Forest Preserve District of Cook County

118 North Clark Chicago, IL 60602

Legislation Text

File #: 20-0350, Version: 1

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

2021 BOARD AGENDA MEETING ANNUAL CALENDAR DATES AND LOCATIONS

WHEREAS, in accordance with Section 4-1(a) of Chapter 5 of Title 1 of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Code of Ordinances, the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners ("the Board") shall hold regular meetings pursuant to an annual calendar adopted by resolution of the Board; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with Section 2.03 of the Illinois Open Meetings Act, as amended, every public body shall give public notice of the schedule of regular meetings at the beginning of each calendar or fiscal year and shall state the regular dates, times and places of such meetings.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by Toni Preckwinkle, President, and the Forest Preserves of Cook County Board of Commissioners:

1. That the Board shall hold its regular meetings of the Board at 10:00 a.m. local time on the following dates in 2021:

Tuesday, January 26

Wednesday, February 24

Tuesday, March 16

Tuesday, April 13

Tuesday, May 11

Tuesday, June 22

Tuesday, July 27

Tuesday, September 14

Tuesday, October 5

Tuesday, November 2

Tuesday, December 14

- 2. That Board meetings may be conducted remotely by video and/or teleconferencing in accordance with public health authority guidelines and applicable provisions of the Illinois Open Meetings Act, the Forest Preserves District of Cook County Code of Ordinances, and executive orders related to a proclamation of disaster by the Governor of the State of Illinois or a declaration of local disaster by the President of the Board of Commissioners of Cook County. Otherwise, the place of Board meetings is Room 569 of the Cook County Building, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois.
- 3. That meetings of the following standing committees shall be scheduled at 9:30 a.m. local time on the same dates and at the same place listed above: the Subcommittee on Workers' Compensation; the Committee on Rules; the Committee on Finance; and the Committee on Real Estate.