

Forest Preserve District of Cook County

118 North Clark Chicago, IL 60602

Legislation Text

File #: 20-0207, Version: 1

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDING AND RESTATING RESOLUTION 19-0511 - APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE, CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES AND MEMBERS OF STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES OF THE FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT BOARD

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County, Illinois, that, effective upon passage, the following Commissioners are designated and appointed as President Pro Tempore, Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board.

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board shall be Commissioner Sims.

Section 2. The Chair, Vice-Chair and members of the committees and of the subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board shall be as follows:

AUDIT (7 members)

Chair: Anaya
Vice-Chair: S. Morrison

Members: Aguilar, Britton, Degnen, Lowry, Miller

BOTANIC GARDEN (9 members)
Chair: Suffredin
Vice-Chair: Britton

Members: Anaya, Daley, Deer, Johnson, K. Morrison, S. Morrison, Sims

CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT (9)
Chair: Arroyo
Vice-Chair: Sims

Members: Britton, Deer, Johnson, Moore, K. Morrison, S. Morrison, Silvestri

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members)

Chair: Miller Vice-Chair: Lowry

Members: Anaya, Arroyo, Deer, Degnen, Johnson, Moore, Sims

ENVIRONMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY (7 members)

Chair: Degnen Vice-Chair: Deer

Members: Britton, Lowry, Miller, K. Morrison, Silvestri

FINANCE (Committee of the Whole)
Chair: Arroyo
Vice-Chair: Deer

File #: 20-0207, Version: 1

Members: All Board Members

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON LITIGATION (7 members)

Chair: Silvestri Vice-Chair: Lowry

Members: Britton, Degnen, Johnson, S. Morrison, Suffredin

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON WORKERS' COMPENSATION (5 members)

Chair: S. Morrison Vice-Chair: Britton

Members: Degnen, Johnson, K. Morrison

LABOR (9 members)

Chair: Arroyo Vice Chair: Johnson

Members: Aguilar, Degnen, Lowry, Miller, K. Morrison, Moore, Sims

LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members)

Chair: Moore Vice-Chair: Silvestri

Members: Aguilar, Britton, Johnson, Miller, K. Morrison

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Suffredin Vice-Chair: Britton

Members: All Board Members

PENSION (7 members)

Chair: Gainer Vice-Chair: Anaya

Members: Johnson, Miller, Daley, K. Morrison, Suffredin

REAL ESTATE (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Anaya Vice-Chair: Moore

Members: All Board Members

RECREATION (7 members)

Chair: S. Morrison Vice-Chair: Johnson

Members: Aguilar, Anaya, Deer, Miller, K. Morrison

RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (9 members)

Chair: Suffredin Vice-Chair: Degnen

Members: Daley, Deer, Lowry, Miller, S. Morrison, Silvestri, Sims

ZOOLOGICAL (9 members)

Chair: K. Morrison Vice-Chair: Moore

Members: Aguilar, Arroyo, Daley, Deer, Miller, S. Morrison, Silvestri