

Forest Preserve District of Cook County

118 North Clark Chicago, IL 60602

Legislation Text

File #: 18-0517, Version: 1

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE, CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES AND MEMBERS OF STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES OF THE FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT BOARD

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, that, effective upon passage, the following Commissioners are designated and appointed as President Pro Tempore, Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board.

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Cook County Board shall be Commissioner Sims.

Section 2. The Chair, Vice-Chair and members of the committees and of the subcommittees of the Cook County Board shall be as follows:

AUDIT (7 members)

Chair: Tobolski Vice-Chair: Anaya

Members: Britton, Degnen, Lowry, Miller, S. Morrison

BOTANIC GARDEN (9 members)
Chair: Suffredin
Vice-Chair: Britton

Members: Anaya, Daley, Deer, Johnson, K. Morrison, S. Morrison, Sims

CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT (9)
Chair: Arroyo
Vice-Chair: Sims

Members: Britton, Deer, Johnson, Moore, K. Morrison, S. Morrison, Silvestri

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members)

Chair: Arroyo Vice-Chair: Miller

Members: Anaya, Deer, Degnen, Johnson, Lowry, Moore, Sims

ENVIRONMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY (7 members)

Chair: Deer Vice-Chair: Degner

Members: Britton, Lowry, Miller, K. Morrison, Silvestri

FINANCE (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Arroyo Vice-Chair: Deer

Members: All Board Members

File #: 18-0517, Version: 1

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON LITIGATION (7 members)

Chair: Silvestri Vice-Chair: Lowry

Members: Britton, Degnen, Johnson, S. Morrison, Suffredin

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON WORKERS' COMPENSATION (5 members)

Chair: S. Morrison Vice-Chair: Britton

Members: Degnen, Johnson, K. Morrison

LABOR (9 members)

Chair: Arroyo Vice Chair: Tobolski

Members: Degnen, Johnson, Lowry, Miller, K. Morrison, Moore, Sims

LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members)

Chair: Moore Vice-Chair: Silvestri

Members: Britton, Johnson, Miller, K. Morrison, Tobolski

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL

RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Suffredin Vice-Chair: Britton

Members: All Board Members

REAL ESTATE (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Moore Vice-Chair: K. Morrison

Members: All Board Members

RECREATION (7 members)

Chair: S. Morrison Vice-Chair: Johnson

Members: Anaya, Deer, Miller, K. Morrison, Tobolski

RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (9 members)

Chair: Suffredin Vice-Chair: Degnen

Members: Daley, Deer, Lowry, Miller, S. Morrison, Silvestri, Sims

ZOOLOGICAL (9 members) Chair: Tobolski

Vice-Chair: Moore

Members: Arroyo, Daley, Deer, Miller, K. Morrison, S. Morrison, Silvestri