

Forest Preserve District of Cook County

118 North Clark Chicago, IL 60602

Legislation Text

File #: 17-0021, Version: 1

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDING RESOLUTION 16-0496 - FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT COMMITTEE CHAIR ASSIGNMENTS

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners (the "Board") of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County (the "Forest Preserve") adopted resolution 16-0496 establishing the Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, the Forest Preserve now wishes to amend its previous selection of vice-chair for one of its standing sub-committees.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County, that Resolution 16-0496 is hereby amended as follows:

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Forest Preserve Board shall be Commissioner Steele.

Section 2. The Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and of the Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Forest Preserve District Board shall be as follows:

AUDIT (8 members)	Chair:	Tobolski
	Vice-Chair:	Gainer

BOTANIC GARDEN (9 members) Chair: Goslin Vice-Chair: Schneider

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members) Chair: Steele Vice-Chair: Silvestri

CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT (10 members) Chair: Arroyo

Vice-Chair: Sims

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL (7 members) Chair: Steele

Vice-Chair: Morrison

FINANCE (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Goslin

Vice-Chair: Steele

Litigation (7 members) Chair: Silvestri

Vice-Chair: Fritchey

Labor (9 members) Chair: Arroyo

Vice-Chair: Tobolski

File #: 17-0021, Version: 1

Workers' Compensation (5 members) Chair: Schneider

Vice-Chair: Arroyo Moody

LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members) Chair: Moore

Vice-Chair: Silvestri

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL

RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Suffredin

Vice-Chair: Fritchey

REAL ESTATE (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Moody

Vice-Chair: Moore

RECREATION (9 members) Chair: Morrison

Vice-Chair: Moody

RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (7 members) Chair: Suffredin

Vice-Chair: Daley

ZOOLOGICAL (9 members) Chair: Tobolski

Vice-Chair: Moore

NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County do hereby approve this Resolution Amendment.