

Forest Preserve District of Cook County

118 North Clark Chicago, IL 60602

Legislation Text

File #: 16-0496, Version: 2

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDING RESOLUTION 15-0594 - FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT COMMITTEE CHAIR ASSIGNMENTS

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 15-0594 establishing the Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 15-0594 establishing the membership of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, there now exist various vacancies on the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board that must be filled.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County, that Resolution 15-0594 is hereby amended as follows:

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Forest Preserve Board shall be Commissioner Steele.

Section 2. The Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and of the Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Forest Preserve District Board shall be as follows:

AUDIT (8 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Tobolski Gainer
BOTANIC GARDEN (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Goslin Schneider
CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Steele Silvestri
CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT (10 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Arroyo Sims
ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Steele Morrison
FINANCE (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Goslin Steele
Litigation (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Silvestri Fritchey
Labor (9 members)	Chair:	Murphy Arroyo

Fila	#•	16_0/06	Version: 2
гие	# .	10-0490.	version, z

e #: 16-0496, version: 2 Vice-Chair: Tobolski Chair: Schneider Workers' Compensation (5 members) Vice-Chair: Arroyo LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members) Chair: Moore Vice-Chair: Silvestri LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL Chair: Suffredin RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole) Vice-Chair: Fritchey REAL ESTATE (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Murphy Moody Vice-Chair: Moore RECREATION (9 members) Chair: Morrison Vice-Chair: Murphy Moody RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (7 members) Chair: Suffredin Vice-Chair: Daley ZOOLOGICAL (9 members) Chair: Tobolski Vice-Chair: **Murphy** Moore

NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County do hereby approve this Resolution Amendment.