

Forest Preserve District of Cook County

118 North Clark Chicago, IL 60602

Legislation Text

File #: 15-0594, Version: 1

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDING RESOLUTION 14-1030 - FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT COMMITTEE CHAIR ASSIGNMENTS

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 14 -1030 establishing the Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 14 -1029 establishing the membership of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, there now exist various vacancies on the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board that must be filled.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County, that Resolution 14-1030 is hereby amended as follows:

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Forest Preserve Board shall be Commissioner Steele.

Section 2. The Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and of the Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Forest Preserve District Board shall be as follows:

AUDIT (7 8 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Gorman Tobolski Gainer
BOTANIC GARDEN (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Goslin Schneider
CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Steele Silvestri
CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT (10 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Arroyo Sims
ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Gorman Steele Steele Morrison
FINANCE (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Goslin Steele

Litigation (7 members)

Chair:

Vice-Chair:

Silvestri

Fritchey

File #: 15-0594, Version: 1

Labor (9 members) Chair: Murphy Tobolski Vice-Chair: Chair: Schneider Workers' Compensation (5 members) Vice-Chair:

Chair: LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members) Moore

Vice-Chair: Silvestri

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL

RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Suffredin

Vice-Chair: Fritchey

REAL ESTATE (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Murphy

> Vice-Chair: Gorman Moore

RECREATION (9 members) Chair: Gorman

Morrison

Arroyo

Vice-Chair: Murphy

Chair: Suffredin RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (7 members)

> Vice-Chair: Gorman Daley

ZOOLOGICAL (9 members) Chair: Tobolski

Vice-Chair: Murphy

NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County do hereby approve this Resolution Amendment.