

Forest Preserve District of Cook County

Legislation Details

File #:	22-0544	Version:	1	Name:	Committee Assignments				
Туре:	Resolution			Status:	Approved				
File created:	11/28/2022			In control:	FPD Board of Commissioners				
On agenda:	12/5/2022			Final action:	12/5/2022				
Title:	PROPOSED RESOLUTION								
	APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE, CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES AND MEMBERS OF STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES OF THE FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT OF COOK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS								
	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS, that, effective upon passage, the following Commissioners are designated and appointed as President Pro Tempore, Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board.								
	Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners shall be Commissioner Daley.								
	Section 2. The Chair, Vice-Chair and members of the committees and of the subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners shall be as follows:								
	AUDIT (7 members) Chair: Degnen Vice-Chair: S. Morrison Members: Aguilar, Anaya, Britton, Lowry, Miller								
	BOTANIC GARDEN (9 members) Chair: Britton Vice-Chair: Morita Members: Anaya, Daley, Deer, Gordon, Johnson, K. Morrison, S. Morrison								
	CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT AND ECOLOGICAL RESTORATION (9) Chair: Miller Vice-Chair: Johnson Members: Anaya, Britton, Gordon, Moore, Morita, K. Morrison, S. Morrison								
	CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members) Chair: Miller Vice-Chair: Quezada Members: Anaya, Deer, Degnen, Johnson, Lowry, Moore, K. Morrison								
	ENVIRONMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY (7 members) Chair: Degnen Vice-Chair: Morita Members: Britton, Miller, K. Morrison, Quezada, Trevor								
	FINANCE (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Lowry Vice-Chair: Deer Members: All Board Members								

Date	Ver. Action By	Action	Result	
Attachments:				
Code sections:				
Indexes:				
Sponsors:	TONI PRECK	NINKLE (President), BILL LOWRY, JOHN P. DALEY		
	ZOOLOGICAL (9 members) Chair: K. Morrison Vice-Chair: Moore Members: Aguilar, Daley, Deer, Miller, S. Morrison, Quezada, Trevor			
	Vice-Chair: Members:	Degnen Anaya, Britton, Daley, Deer, Miller, Morita, S. Morrison		
	Chair: Lowry	ADMINISTRATION (9 members)		
	Chair: S. Moi Vice-Chair: Members:			
	Members:	All Board Members		
	Chair: Anaya Vice-Chair:	Moore		
	PENSION (7 n Chair: Gaine Vice-Chair: Members:			
		Degnen		
	LAW ENFORC Chair: Moore Vice-Chair: Members:	CEMENT (7 members) Aguilar Britton, Johnson, Miller, K. Morrison, S. Morrison		
	LABOR (9 mei Chair: Anaya Vice Chair: Members:	Johnson		
	FINANCE SUE Chair: S. Mor Vice-Chair: Members:	Trevor		
	Finance Subco Chair: Britton Vice-Chair: Members:	ommittee on Litigation (7 members) Lowry Degnen, Johnson, Morita, S. Morrison, Trevor		

File #: 22-0544, Version: 1								
12/5/2022	1	FPD Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass				