

## Forest Preserve District of Cook County

118 North Clark Chicago, IL 60602

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 22-0544 Version: 1 Name: Committee Assignments

Type: Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 11/28/2022 In control: FPD Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 12/5/2022 Final action: 12/5/2022

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE, CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES AND MEMBERS OF STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES OF THE FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT OF COOK COUNTY BOARD OF

COMMISSIONERS

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS, that, effective upon passage, the following Commissioners are designated and appointed as President Pro Tempore, Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board.

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners shall be Commissioner Daley.

Section 2. The Chair, Vice-Chair and members of the committees and of the subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners shall be as follows:

AUDIT (7 members) Chair: Degnen

Vice-Chair: S. Morrison

Members: Aguilar, Anaya, Britton, Lowry, Miller

**BOTANIC GARDEN (9 members)** 

Chair: Britton

Vice-Chair: Morita

Members: Anaya, Daley, Deer, Gordon, Johnson, K. Morrison, S. Morrison

CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT AND ECOLOGICAL RESTORATION (9)

Chair: Miller

Vice-Chair: Johnson

Members: Anaya, Britton, Gordon, Moore, Morita, K. Morrison, S. Morrison

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members)

Chair: Miller

Vice-Chair: Quezada

Members: Anaya, Deer, Degnen, Johnson, Lowry, Moore, K. Morrison

**ENVIRONMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY (7 members)** 

Chair: Degnen Vice-Chair: Morita

Members: Britton, Miller, K. Morrison, Quezada, Trevor

FINANCE (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Lowry

Vice-Chair: Deer

Members: All Board Members

File #: 22-0544, Version: 1

Finance Subcommittee on Litigation (7 members)

Chair: Britton

Vice-Chair: Lowry

Members: Degnen, Johnson, Morita, S. Morrison, Trevor

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON WORKERS' COMPENSATION (5 members)

Chair: S. Morrison Vice-Chair: Trevor

Members: Gordon, Morita, Quezada

LABOR (9 members)

Chair: Anaya

Vice Chair: Johnson

Members: Aguilar, Degnen, Lowry, Miller, Moore, K. Morrison, Quezada

LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members)

Chair: Moore

Vice-Chair: Aguilar

Members: Britton, Johnson, Miller, K. Morrison, S. Morrison

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL

RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Britton

Vice-Chair: Degnen

Members: All Board Members

PENSION (7 members)

Chair: Gainer

Vice-Chair: Anaya

Members: Daley, Johnson, Miller, K. Morrison. Trevor

REAL ESTATE (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Anaya

Vice-Chair: Moore

Members: All Board Members

RECREATION AND ENGAGEMENT (7 members)

Chair: S. Morrison Vice-Chair: Johnson

Members: Aguilar, Anaya, Miller, K. Morrison, Quezada

RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (9 members)

Chair: Lowry

Vice-Chair: Degnen

Members: Anaya, Britton, Daley, Deer, Miller, Morita, S. Morrison

ZOOLOGICAL (9 members)

Chair: K. Morrison Vice-Chair: Moore

Members: Aguilar, Daley, Deer, Miller, S. Morrison, Quezada, Trevor

Sponsors: TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), BILL LOWRY, JOHN P. DALEY

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver. Action By	Action	Result
------	----------------	--------	--------

File #: 22-0544, Version: 1

12/5/2022 1 FPD Board of Commissioners approve Pass

## PROPOSED RESOLUTION

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE, CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES AND MEMBERS OF STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES OF THE FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT OF COOK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

**BE IT RESOLVED** BY THE FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS, that, effective upon passage, the following Commissioners are designated and appointed as President Pro Tempore, Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board.

**Section 1.** The President Pro Tempore of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners shall be Commissioner Daley.

**Section 2.** The Chair, Vice-Chair and members of the committees and of the subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners shall be as follows:

AUDIT (7 members)

Chair: Degnen
Vice-Chair: S. Morrison

Members: Aguilar, Anaya, Britton, Lowry, Miller

BOTANIC GARDEN (9 members) Chair: Britton Vice-Chair: Morita

Members: Anaya, Daley, Deer, Gordon, Johnson, K. Morrison, S. Morrison

CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT AND ECOLOGICAL RESTORATION (9)

Chair: Miller Vice-Chair: Johnson

Members: Anaya, Britton, Gordon, Moore, Morita, K. Morrison, S. Morrison

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members)

Chair: Miller Vice-Chair: Quezada

Members: Anaya, Deer, Degnen, Johnson, Lowry, Moore, K. Morrison

ENVIRONMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY (7 members)

Chair: Degnen Vice-Chair: Morita

Members: Britton, Miller, K. Morrison, Quezada, Trevor

FINANCE (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Lowry Vice-Chair: Deer

Members: All Board Members

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON LITIGATION (7 members)

Chair: Britton
Vice-Chair: Lowry

Members: Degnen, Johnson, Morita, S. Morrison, Trevor

## File #: 22-0544, Version: 1

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON WORKERS' COMPENSATION (5 members)

Chair: S. Morrison Vice-Chair: Trevor

Members: Gordon, Morita, Quezada

LABOR (9 members)

Chair: Anaya Vice Chair: Johnson

Members: Aguilar, Degnen, Lowry, Miller, Moore, K. Morrison, Quezada

LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members)

Chair: Moore Vice-Chair: Aguilar

Members: Britton, Johnson, Miller, K. Morrison, S. Morrison

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL

RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Britton Vice-Chair: Degnen

Members: All Board Members

PENSION (7 members)

Chair: Gainer Vice-Chair: Anaya

Members: Daley, Johnson, Miller, K. Morrison. Trevor

REAL ESTATE (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Anaya Vice-Chair: Moore

Members: All Board Members

RECREATION AND ENGAGEMENT (7 members)

Chair: S. Morrison Vice-Chair: Johnson

Members: Aguilar, Anaya, Miller, K. Morrison, Quezada

RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (9 members)

Chair: Lowry
Vice-Chair: Degnen

Members: Anaya, Britton, Daley, Deer, Miller, Morita, S. Morrison

ZOOLOGICAL (9 members)

Chair: K. Morrison Vice-Chair: Moore

Members: Aguilar, Daley, Deer, Miller, S. Morrison, Quezada, Trevor