

Forest Preserve District of Cook County

118 North Clark Chicago, IL 60602

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 20-0207 Version: 1 Name: AMENDING AND RESTATING RESOLUTION 19-

0511 - APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE, CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE

STANDING COMMITTEES AND

SUBCOMMITTEES AND MEMBERS OF

STANDING COMMITTEES AND

SUBCOMMITTEES OF THE FOREST PRESERVE

DISTRICT BOARD

Type: Resolution **Status:** Approved

File created: 4/26/2020 In control: FPD Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 5/19/2020 Final action: 5/19/2020

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDING AND RESTATING RESOLUTION 19-0511 - APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT PRO

TEMPORE, CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND

SUBCOMMITTEES AND MEMBERS OF STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES OF

THE FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT BOARD

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County, Illinois, that, effective upon passage, the following Commissioners are designated and appointed as President Pro Tempore, Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board.

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board shall be Commissioner Sims.

Section 2. The Chair, Vice-Chair and members of the committees and of the subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board shall be as follows:

AUDIT (7 members) Chair: Anaya

Vice-Chair: S. Morrison

Members: Aguilar, Britton, Degnen, Lowry, Miller

BOTANIC GARDEN (9 members)

Chair: Suffredin Vice-Chair: Britton

Members: Anaya, Daley, Deer, Johnson, K. Morrison, S. Morrison, Sims

CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT (9)

Chair: Arroyo

Vice-Chair: Sims

Members: Britton, Deer, Johnson, Moore, K. Morrison, S. Morrison, Silvestri

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members)

Chair: Miller

Vice-Chair: Lowry

Members: Anaya, Arroyo, Deer, Degnen, Johnson, Moore, Sims

ENVIRONMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY (7 members)

Chair: Degnen

File #: 20-0207, Version: 1

Vice-Chair: Deer

Members: Britton, Lowry, Miller, K. Morrison, Silvestri

FINANCE (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Arroyo Vice-Chair: Deer

Members: All Board Members

Finance Subcommittee on Litigation (7 members)

Chair: Silvestri Vice-Chair: Lowry

Members: Britton, Degnen, Johnson, S. Morrison, Suffredin

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON WORKERS' COMPENSATION (5 members)

Chair: S. Morrison Vice-Chair: Britton

Members: Degnen, Johnson, K. Morrison

LABOR (9 members)

Chair: Arroyo

Vice Chair: Johnson

Members: Aguilar, Degnen, Lowry, Miller, K. Morrison, Moore, Sims

LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members)

Chair: Moore

Vice-Chair: Silvestri

Members: Aguilar, Britton, Johnson, Miller, K. Morrison

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Suffredin Vice-Chair: Britton

Members: All Board Members

PENSION (7 members)

Chair: Gainer

Vice-Chair: Anaya

Members: Johnson, Miller, Daley, K. Morrison, Suffredin

REAL ESTATE (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Anaya

Vice-Chair: Moore

Members: All Board Members

RECREATION (7 members)

Chair: S. Morrison Vice-Chair: Johnson

Members: Aguilar, Anaya, Deer, Miller, K. Morrison

RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (9 members)

Chair: Suffredin

Vice-Chair: Degnen

Members: Daley, Deer, Lowry, Miller, S. Morrison, Silvestri, Sims

ZOOLOGICAL (9 members)

Chair: K. Morrison Vice-Chair: Moore

Members: Aguilar, Arroyo, Daley, Deer, Miller, S. Morrison, Silvestri

.end

File #: 20-0207, Version: 1

Sponsors: TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), LARRY SUFFREDIN

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
5/19/2020	1	FPD Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDING AND RESTATING RESOLUTION 19-0511 - APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE, CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES AND MEMBERS OF STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES OF THE FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT BOARD

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County, Illinois, that, effective upon passage, the following Commissioners are designated and appointed as President Pro Tempore, Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board.

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board shall be Commissioner Sims.

Section 2. The Chair, Vice-Chair and members of the committees and of the subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board shall be as follows:

AUDIT (7 members)

Chair: Anaya
Vice-Chair: S. Morrison

Members: Aguilar, Britton, Degnen, Lowry, Miller

BOTANIC GARDEN (9 members) Chair: Suffredin Vice-Chair: Britton

Members: Anaya, Daley, Deer, Johnson, K. Morrison, S. Morrison, Sims

CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT (9)
Chair: Arroyo
Vice-Chair: Sims

Members: Britton, Deer, Johnson, Moore, K. Morrison, S. Morrison, Silvestri

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members)

Chair: Miller Vice-Chair: Lowry

Members: Anaya, Arroyo, Deer, Degnen, Johnson, Moore, Sims

ENVIRONMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY (7 members)

Chair: Degnen Vice-Chair: Deer

Members: Britton, Lowry, Miller, K. Morrison, Silvestri

FINANCE (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Arroyo

File #: 20-0207, Version: 1

Vice-Chair: Deer

Members: All Board Members

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON LITIGATION (7 members)

Chair: Silvestri Vice-Chair: Lowry

Members: Britton, Degnen, Johnson, S. Morrison, Suffredin

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON WORKERS' COMPENSATION (5 members)

Chair: S. Morrison Vice-Chair: Britton

Members: Degnen, Johnson, K. Morrison

LABOR (9 members)

Chair: Arroyo Vice Chair: Johnson

Members: Aguilar, Degnen, Lowry, Miller, K. Morrison, Moore, Sims

LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members)

Chair: Moore Vice-Chair: Silvestri

Members: Aguilar, Britton, Johnson, Miller, K. Morrison

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Suffredin Vice-Chair: Britton

Members: All Board Members

PENSION (7 members)

Chair: Gainer Vice-Chair: Anaya

Members: Johnson, Miller, Daley, K. Morrison, Suffredin

REAL ESTATE (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Anaya Vice-Chair: Moore

Members: All Board Members

RECREATION (7 members)

Chair: S. Morrison Vice-Chair: Johnson

Members: Aguilar, Anaya, Deer, Miller, K. Morrison

RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (9 members)

Chair: Suffredin Vice-Chair: Degnen

Members: Daley, Deer, Lowry, Miller, S. Morrison, Silvestri, Sims

ZOOLOGICAL (9 members)

Chair: K. Morrison Vice-Chair: Moore

Members: Aguilar, Arroyo, Daley, Deer, Miller, S. Morrison, Silvestri