

Forest Preserve District of Cook County

118 North Clark Chicago, IL 60602

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 19-0511 Version: 1 Name: AMENDING RESOLUTION 18-0517 -

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE, CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES AND MEMBERS OF STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES OF THE FOREST PRESERVE

DISTRICT BOARD

Type: Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 11/27/2019 In control: FPD Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 12/17/2019 Final action: 12/17/2019

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDING RESOLUTION 18-0517 - APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE, CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES AND MEMBERS OF STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES OF THE FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT BOARD

WHEREAS the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted Resolution 18-0517 establishing the President Pro Tempore, Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County, that Resolution 18-0517 is hereby amended as follows:

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board shall be Commissioner Sims.

Section 2. The Chair, Vice-Chair and members of the committees and of the subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board shall be as follows:

AUDIT (7 members) Chair: Anaya Tobolski

Vice-Chair: S. Morrison Anaya

Members: Britton, Degnen, Lowry, Miller, Tobolski

BOTANIC GARDEN (9 members)

Chair: Suffredin Vice-Chair: Britton

Members: Anaya, Daley, Deer, Johnson, K. Morrison, S. Morrison, Sims

CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT (9)

Chair: Arroyo

Vice-Chair: Sims

Members: Britton, Deer, Johnson, Moore, K. Morrison, S. Morrison, Silvestri

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members)

Chair: Miller Arroyo

Vice-Chair: Lowry Miller

Members: Anaya, Arroyo, Deer, Degnen, Johnson, Moore, Sims

ENVIRONMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY (7 members)

File #: 19-0511, Version: 1

Chair: Degnen Deer

Vice-Chair: Deer Degnen

Members: Britton, Lowry, Miller, K. Morrison, Silvestri

FINANCE (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Arroyo Vice-Chair: Deer

Members: All Board Members

Finance Subcommittee on Litigation (7 members)

Chair: Silvestri Vice-Chair: Lowry

Members: Britton, Degnen, Johnson, S. Morrison, Suffredin

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON WORKERS' COMPENSATION (5 members)

Chair: S. Morrison Vice-Chair: Britton

Members: Degnen, Johnson, K. Morrison

LABOR (9 members)

Chair: Arroyo

Vice Chair: Johnson Tobolski

Members: Degnen, Lowry, Miller, K. Morrison, Moore, Sims, Tobolski

LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members)

Chair: Moore

Vice-Chair: Silvestri

Members: Britton, Johnson, Miller, K. Morrison, Tobolski

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Suffredin Vice-Chair: Britton

Members: All Board Members

REAL ESTATE (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Anaya Moore

Vice-Chair: Moore K. Morrison Members: All Board Members

RECREATION (7 members)

Chair: S. Morrison Vice-Chair: Johnson

Members: Anaya, Deer, Miller, K. Morrison, Tobolski

RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (9 members)

Chair: Suffredin

Vice-Chair: Degnen

Members: Daley, Deer, Lowry, Miller, S. Morrison, Silvestri, Sims

ZOOLOGICAL (9 members) Chair: K. Morrison Tobolski

Vice-Chair: Moore

Members: Arroyo, Daley, Deer, Miller, S. Morrison, Silvestri, Tobolski

.end

Sponsors: TONI PRECKWINKLE (President)

Indexes:

Code sections:

File #: 19-0511, Version: 1

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/17/2019	1	FPD Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDING RESOLUTION 18-0517 - APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE, CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES AND MEMBERS OF STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES OF THE FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT BOARD

WHEREAS the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted Resolution 18-0517 establishing the President Pro Tempore, Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County, that Resolution 18-0517 is hereby amended as follows:

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board shall be Commissioner Sims.

Section 2. The Chair, Vice-Chair and members of the committees and of the subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board shall be as follows:

AUDIT (7 members)

Chair: <u>Anaya Tobolski</u>
Vice-Chair: <u>S. Morrison Anaya</u>

Members: Britton, Degnen, Lowry, Miller, <u>Tobolski</u>

BOTANIC GARDEN (9 members)
Chair: Suffredin
Vice-Chair: Britton

Members: Anaya, Daley, Deer, Johnson, K. Morrison, S. Morrison, Sims

CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT (9)
Chair: Arroyo
Vice-Chair: Sims

Members: Britton, Deer, Johnson, Moore, K. Morrison, S. Morrison, Silvestri

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members)
Chair: <u>Miller Arroyo</u>
Vice-Chair: <u>Lowry Miller</u>

Members: Anaya, Arroyo, Deer, Degnen, Johnson, Moore, Sims

ENVIRONMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY (7 members)

Chair: <u>Degnen Deer</u>
Vice-Chair: <u>Degnen Deer Degnen</u>

Members: Britton, Lowry, Miller, K. Morrison, Silvestri

FINANCE (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Arroyo

Vice-Chair: Deer

Members: All Board Members

File #: 19-0511, Version: 1

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON LITIGATION (7 members)

Chair: Silvestri Vice-Chair: Lowry

Members: Britton, Degnen, Johnson, S. Morrison, Suffredin

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON WORKERS' COMPENSATION (5 members)

Chair: S. Morrison Vice-Chair: Britton

Members: Degnen, Johnson, K. Morrison

LABOR (9 members)

Chair: Arroyo

Vice Chair: Johnson Tobolski

Members: Degnen, Lowry, Miller, K. Morrison, Moore, Sims, <u>Tobolski</u>

LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members)

Chair: Moore Vice-Chair: Silvestri

Members: Britton, Johnson, Miller, K. Morrison, Tobolski

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Suffredin Vice-Chair: Britton

Members: All Board Members

REAL ESTATE (Committee of the Whole)
Chair:

Vice-Chair:

Moore
Members:

All Board Members

RECREATION (7 members)

Chair: S. Morrison Vice-Chair: Johnson

Members: Anaya, Deer, Miller, K. Morrison, Tobolski

RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (9 members)

Chair: Suffredin Vice-Chair: Degnen

Members: Daley, Deer, Lowry, Miller, S. Morrison, Silvestri, Sims

ZOOLOGICAL (9 members)

Chair: <u>K. Morrison</u> Tobolski

Vice-Chair: Moore

Members: Arroyo, Daley, Deer, Miller, S. Morrison, Silvestri, Tobolski