Forest Preserve District of Cook County

118 North Clark Chicago, IL 60602

Legislation Details

File #: 17-0469 Version: 1 Name: IN MEMORY OF PINKIE LEE JACKSON

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: In control: **FPD Board of Commissioners** 12/4/2017

On agenda: Final action: 12/12/2017 12/12/2017

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

IN MEMORY OF PINKIE LEE JACKSON

WHEREAS, Pinkie Lee Jackson was much loved, respected, and had a positive impact on many. She touched the hearts of family, friends, neighbors, co-workers, church members and all those most fortunate to know her; and

WHEREAS, Pinkie is the beloved wife of Altherman Jackson, Sr. and the devoted mother of AJ Jackson Jr. and Paulette Barrett. Pinkie made her transition peacefully on November 23, 2017, Thanksgiving Day, which was her favorite holiday. She will be greatly missed by her family and friends; and

WHEREAS, Pinkie's giving spirit and gracious cooking touched and fed many souls in Chicago and throughout the area. As a public servant, she believed in helping the sick and less fortunate as well as whomever was in need; and

WHEREAS, her true legacy lies in the profound effect she had on others by providing delicious dishes for special events at her local forest preserve, park district and school. Pinkie also donated her talent and services for which she received much love, appreciation and gratitude.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the President and the Forest Preserves of Cook County Board of Commissioners, on behalf of the residents of Cook County, do extend their deepest condolences and most heartfelt sympathy to the family and friends of Pinkie L. Jackson; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that as a means of communicating our deep respect for Pinkie L. Jackson, suitable copies of this Resolution will be tendered to her husband, Altherman Jackson Sr.; her son, AJ Jackson, Jr.; her daughter, Paulette Barrett; her brother, Rev. Columbus Ewing; her nephew, Derrick Ewing; and her God Mother, Helen Carry.

TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), STANLEY MOORE, LUIS ARROYO JR., RICHARD R. BOYKIN, Sponsors: JERRY BUTLER, JOHN P. DALEY, DENNIS DEER, JOHN A. FRITCHEY, BRIDGET GAINER, JESÚS

G. GARCÍA, GREGG GOSLIN, EDWARD M. MOODY, SEAN M. MORRISON, TIMOTHY O. SCHNEIDER, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, LARRY SUFFREDIN, JEFFREY R.

TOBOLSKI

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/12/2017	1	FPD Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass