

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	17-0370 Version: 2	Name:	AMENDING RESOLUTION 17-0022 - DESIGNATING AND APPOINTING MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTIES AND SUBCOMMITTEES OF THE FOREST PRESERVE DISTICT OF COOK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS			
Туре:	Previously Approved Item Amendment	Status:	Approved			
File created:	10/13/2017	In control:	FPD Board of Commissioners			
On agenda:	10/24/2017	Final action:	10/24/2017			
Title:	PROPOSED RESOLUTION					
	AMENDING RESOLUTION 17-0022 - DESIGNATING AND APPOINTING MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTIES AND SUBCOMMITTEES OF THE FOREST PRESERVE DISTICT OF COOK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS					
	WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners (the "Board") of the Forest Preserve District of Cook (the "Forest Preserve") adopted resolution 17-0022 establishing the members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and					
	on the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of					
	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County, that Resolution 17-0022 is hereby amended as follows:					
	AUDIT Members: Tobols Gainer Arroyo Boykin Butler Goslin Morrison Schneider	ski				
	BOTANIC GARDEN Members: Goslin Schneider Arroyo Butler Daley Morrison Sims Steele Deer Suffredin					
	CONTRACT COMPLIANCE Silvestri Arroyo Butler Garcia Moore Moody	Members:	Steele Deer			

Sims Tobolski		
CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT Sims Fritchey Gainer Goslin Morrison Moody Schneider Silvestri Steele Deer	Members:	Arroyo
ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL Members: Steele Morrison Boykin Gainer Moody Schneider Silvestri		T & SUSTAINABILITY
FINANCE Members: including the Chair and Vice-Chair	All Commission	ners,
Labor Members: Moody Tobolski Arroyo Butler Fritchey Gainer Garcia Moore Sims		
Litigation Members: Fritchey Boykin Gainer Schneider Suffredin Tobolski	Silvestri	
Workers' Compensation Tobolski Moody Goslin Moore Deer	Members:	Schneider
LAW ENFORCEMENT Memb Silvestri Arroyo Butler Fritchey Goslin Tobolski	ers: Moore	

	LEGISLATION RELATIONS including the Ch and Vice-Chair	Members:		IENTAL nmissioners,
	REAL ESTATE including the Ch and Vice-Chair	Memt	oers:	All Commissioners,
	RECREATION Boykin Moody Daley Gainer Goslin Schneider Steele Deer Tobolski	Members:	Morris	on
	RULES Daley Fritchey Gainer Morrison Schneider Silvestri Sims Steele Deer	Members:	Suffree	din
	ZOOLOGICAL Moore Boykin Daley Garcia Goslin Morrison Silvestri Steele Deer	Members:	Tobols	ski
	NOW, THEREF		Forest P	reserve District Board of Commissioners do hereby approve
Sponsors:	TONI PRECKW	/INKLE (Presid	ent), GR	EGG GOSLIN
Indexes:				
Code sections:				

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
10/24/2017	2	FPD Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDING RESOLUTION 17-0022 - DESIGNATING AND APPOINTING MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTIES AND SUBCOMMITTEES OF THE FOREST PRESERVE DISTICT OF COOK COUNTY **BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS**

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners (the "Board") of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County (the "Forest

File #: 17-0370, Version: 2

Preserve") adopted resolution 17-0022 establishing the members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, there now exist various vacancies on the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve that must be filled.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County, that Resolution 17-0022 is hereby amended as follows:

AUDIT	Members:	Tobolski Gainer Arroyo Boykin Butler Goslin Morrison Schneider
BOTANIC GARDEN	Members:	Goslin Schneider Arroyo Butler Daley Morrison Sims <u>Steele Deer</u> Suffredin
CONTRACT COMPLIANCE	Members:	Steele <u>Deer</u> Silvestri Arroyo Butler Garcia Moore Moody Sims Tobolski
CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT	Members:	Arroyo Sims Fritchey Gainer Goslin Morrison Moody Schneider Silvestri <u>Steele Deer</u>
ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL ENVIRO	<u>NMENT & SUST.</u> Members:	AINABILITY Steele <u>Deer</u> Morrison Boykin

		Gainer Moody Schneider Silvestri
FINANCE	Members:	All Commissioners, including the Chair and Vice-Chair
Labor	Members:	Moody Tobolski Arroyo Butler Fritchey Gainer Garcia Moore Sims
Litigation	Members:	Silvestri Fritchey Boykin Gainer Schneider Suffredin Tobolski
Workers' Compensation	Members:	Schneider Tobolski Moody Goslin Moore <u>Deer</u>
LAW ENFORCEMENT	Members:	Moore Silvestri Arroyo Butler Fritchey Goslin Tobolski
LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNM RELATIONS	ENTAL Members:	All Commissioners, including the Chair and Vice-Chair
REAL ESTATE	Members:	All Commissioners, including the Chair and Vice-Chair
RECREATION	Members:	Morrison Boykin Moody

		Daley Gainer Goslin Schneider <u>Steele Deer</u> Tobolski
RULES	Members:	Suffredin Daley Fritchey Gainer Morrison Schneider Silvestri Sims <u>Steele Deer</u>
ZOOLOGICAL	Members:	Tobolski Moore Boykin Daley Garcia Goslin Morrison Silvestri <u>Steele Deer</u>

NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Forest Preserve District Board of Commissioners do hereby approve this Resolution Amendment.