

Forest Preserve District of Cook County

118 North Clark Chicago, IL 60602

Legislation Details

File #: 17-0369 Version: 2 Name: AMENDING RESOLUTION 17-0021 - FOREST

PRESERVE DISTRICT COMMITTEE CHAIR

ASSIGNMENTS

Approved

Type: Previously Approved Item Status:

Amendment

File created: 10/13/2017 In control: **FPD Board of Commissioners**

On agenda: 10/24/2017 Final action: 10/24/2017

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDING RESOLUTION 17-0021 - FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT COMMITTEE CHAIR

ASSIGNMENTS

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners (the "Board") of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County (the "Forest Preserve") adopted resolution 17-0021 establishing the President Pro Tempore, Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest

Preserve District Board: and

WHEREAS, the Forest Preserve Board now wishes to amend its previous selection of President Pro

Tempore, Chairs, and vVice-cChairs

WHEREAS, the Forest Preserve Board also now wishes to amend the name of one of its standing

committees.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve

District of Cook County, that Resolution 17-0021 is hereby amended as follows:

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Forest Preserve Board shall be Commissioner

Steele Sims.

The Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and of the Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Forest Preserve District Board shall be as follows:

AUDIT (8 members) Chair: Tobolski

Vice-Chair: Gainer

BOTANIC GARDEN (9 members) Chair: Goslin

Vice-Chair: Schneider

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members) Chair: Steele Arroyo

> Silvestri Vice-Chair:

CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT (10 members) Chair: Arroyo

Vice-Chair:

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL ENVIRONMENT & SUSTAINABILITY (7 members)

Chair: Steele Deer Vice-Chair: Morrison

FINANCE (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Goslin

Vice-Chair: Steele Deer

File #: 17-0369, Version: 2

Litigation (7 members) Chair: Silvestri

Vice-Chair: Fritchey

Labor (9 members) Chair: Arroyo

Vice-Chair: Tobolski

Workers' Compensation (5 members) Chair: Schneider

Vice-Chair: Moody

LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members) Chair: Moore

Vice-Chair: Silvestri

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL

RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Suffredin

Vice-Chair: Fritchey

REAL ESTATE (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Moody

Vice-Chair: Moore

RECREATION (9 members) Chair: Morrison

Vice-Chair: Moody

RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (7 members) Chair: Suffredin

Vice-Chair: Daley

ZOOLOGICAL (9 members) Chair: Tobolski

Vice-Chair: Moore

Sponsors: GREGG GOSLIN, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President)

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
10/24/2017	2	FPD Board of Commissioners	amend	Pass
10/24/2017	2	FPD Board of Commissioners	approve as amended	Pass