

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	17-0369	Version:	2	Name:	AMENDING RESOLUTION 17-0021 - FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT COMMITTEE CHAIR ASSIGNMENTS			
Туре:	Previously App Amendment	Previously Approved Item Amendment		Status:	Approved			
File created:	10/13/2017			In control:	FPD Board of Commissioners			
On agenda:	10/24/2017			Final action:	10/24/2017			
Title:	PROPOSED RESOLUTION							
	AMENDING RESOLUTION 17-0021 - FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT COMMITTEE CHAIR ASSIGNMENTS							
	WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners (the "Board") of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County (the "Forest Preserve") adopted resolution 17-0021 establishing the President Pro Tempore, Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and							
	WHEREAS, the Forest Preserve Board now wishes to amend its previous selection of President Pro Tempore, Chairs, and vVice-cChairs							
	WHEREAS, the Forest Preserve Board also now wishes to amend the name of one of its standing committees.							
	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County, that Resolution 17-0021 is hereby amended as follows:							
	Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Forest Preserve Board shall be Commissioner Steele Sims.							
	Section 2. The Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and of the Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Forest Preserve District Board shall be as follows:							
	AUDIT (8 men Vice-Chair:	nbers) C Gainer	hair:	Tobolski				
	BOTANIC GAI Vice-Chair:	RDEN (9 me Schneider		rs) Chair:	Goslin			
	CONTRACT C Vice-C		CE (9 ilvestr	,	Chair: Steele Arroyo			
	CAPITAL DEV Vice-Chair:	ELOPMEN Sims	T (10	members)	Chair: Arroyo			
	ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL ENVIRONMENT & SUSTAINABILITY (7 members) Chair: Steele Deer Vice-Chair: Morrison							
	FINANCE (Co Vice-Chair:	mmittee of t Steele De		hole) Chair:	Goslin			

Litigation (7 me Vice-Chair:	mbers) Chair: Fritchey	Silvestr	i		
Labor (9 memb Vice-Chair:	ers) Chair: Tobolski	Arroyo			
Workers' Comp Vice-Chair:	ensation (5 men Moody	nbers)	Chair:	Schnei	der
LAW ENFORC Vice-Chair:	EMENT (7 memł Silvestri	oers)	Chair:	Moore	
	AND INTERGO Committee of the Fritchey			Suffred	in
REAL ESTATE Vice-Chair:	(Committee of the Moore	he Whol	e)	Chair:	Moody
RECREATION Vice-Chair:	(9 members) Moody	Chair:	Morriso	n	
RULES AND A Vice-Chair:	DMINISTRATIOI Daley	N (7 mer	nbers)	Chair:	Suffredin
Vice-Chair:	(9 members) Moore IN, TONI PRECł				

Indexes:

Sponsors:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
10/24/2017	2	FPD Board of Commissioners	amend	Pass
10/24/2017	2	FPD Board of Commissioners	approve as amended	Pass

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDING RESOLUTION 17-0021 - FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT COMMITTEE CHAIR ASSIGNMENTS

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners (the "Board") of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County (the "Forest Preserve") adopted resolution 17-0021 establishing the <u>President Pro Tempore</u>, Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, the Forest Preserve Board now wishes to amend its previous selection of <u>President Pro Tempore, Chairs</u>, <u>and vVice-cChairs</u>

WHEREAS, the Forest Preserve Board also now wishes to amend the name of one of its standing committees.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County, that Resolution 17-0021 is hereby amended as follows:

File #: 17-0369, Version: 2

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Forest Preserve Board shall be Commissioner Steele Sims.

Section 2. The Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and of the Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Forest Preserve District Board shall be as follows:

AUDIT (8 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Tobolski Gainer
BOTANIC GARDEN (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Goslin Schneider
CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	<u>Steele</u> <u>Arroyo</u> Silvestri
CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT (10 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Arroyo Sims
ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL ENVIRONMEN	<u>T & SUSTAIN</u> Chair: Vice-Chair:	Steele Deer
FINANCE (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Goslin Steele Deer
Litigation (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Silvestri Fritchey
Labor (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Arroyo Tobolski
Workers' Compensation (5 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Schneider Moody
LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Moore Silvestri
LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Suffredin Fritchey
REAL ESTATE (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Moody Moore
RECREATION (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Morrison Moody
RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Suffredin Daley
ZOOLOGICAL (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Tobolski Moore