Forest Preserve District of Cook County

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	17-0021 Version: 1	Name:	AMENDING RESOLUTION 16-0496 - FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT COMMITTEE CHAIR ASSIGNMENTS			
Туре:	Resolution	Status:	Approved			
File created:	12/30/2016	In control:	FPD Board of Commissioners			
On agenda:	1/17/2017	Final action:	1/17/2017			
Title:	PROPOSED RESOLUTION					
	AMENDING RESOLUTION 16-0496 - FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT COMMITTEE CHAIR ASSIGNMENTS					
	WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners (the "Board") of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County (the "Forest Preserve") adopted resolution 16-0496 establishing the Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and					
	WHEREAS, the Forest Preserve now wishes to amend its previous selection of vice-chair for one of its standing sub-committees.					
	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County, that Resolution 16-0496 is hereby amended as follows:					
	Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Forest Preserve Board shall be Commissioner Steele.					
	Section 2. The Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and of the Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Forest Preserve District Board shall be as follows:					
	AUDIT (8 members) Chair: Vice-Chair: Gainer	Tobolski				
	BOTANIC GARDEN (9 membe Vice-Chair: Schneider	rs) Chair:	Goslin			
	CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 Vice-Chair: Silvestri	members)	Chair: Steele			
	CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT (10 Vice-Chair: Sims	members)	Chair: Arroyo			
	ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL Vice-Chair: Morrison	(7 members)	Chair: Steele			
	FINANCE (Committee of the W Vice-Chair: Steele	'hole) Chair:	Goslin			
	Litigation (7 members) Chair: Vice-Chair: Fritchey	Silvestri				
	Labor (9 members) Chair:	Arroyo				

Vice-Chair:	Tobolski			
Workers' Comp Vice-Chair:	eensation (5 members) Arroyo Moody	Chair:	Schnei	der
LAW ENFORC Vice-Chair:	EMENT (7 members) Silvestri	Chair:	Moore	
	AND INTERGOVERNME Committee of the Whole) Fritchey		Suffred	lin
REAL ESTATE Vice-Chair:	(Committee of the Whole Moore	e)	Chair:	Moody
RECREATION Vice-Chair:	(9 members) Chair: Moody	Morriso	on	
RULES AND A Vice-Chair:	DMINISTRATION (7 mer Daley	nbers)	Chair:	Suffredin
ZOOLOGICAL Vice-Chair:	(9 members) Chair: Moore	Tobolsł	ki	
do hereby appr	ORE, WE, the Board of ove this Resolution Amer NKLE (President)			of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County

Sponsors: Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
1/17/2017	1	FPD Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDING RESOLUTION 16-0496 - FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT COMMITTEE CHAIR ASSIGNMENTS

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners (the "Board") of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County (the "Forest Preserve") adopted resolution 16-0496 establishing the Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, the Forest Preserve now wishes to amend its previous selection of vice-chair for one of its standing subcommittees.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County, that Resolution 16-0496 is hereby amended as follows:

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Forest Preserve Board shall be Commissioner Steele.

Section 2. The Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and of the Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Forest Preserve District Board shall be as follows:

AUDIT (8 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Tobolski Gainer
BOTANIC GARDEN (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	
CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Steele Silvestri
CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT (10 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Arroyo Sims
ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Steele Morrison
FINANCE (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Goslin Steele
Litigation (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Silvestri Fritchey
Labor (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Arroyo Tobolski
Workers' Compensation (5 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	20000000
LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Moore Silvestri
LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Suffredin Fritchey
REAL ESTATE (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Moody Moore
RECREATION (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Morrison Moody
RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Suffredin Daley
ZOOLOGICAL (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Tobolski Moore

NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County do hereby approve this Resolution Amendment.