Forest Preserve District of Cook County

118 North Clark Chicago, IL 60602

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 16-0497 Version: 1 Name:

Type: Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 12/8/2016 In control: FPD Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 11/15/2016 Final action: 12/13/2016

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDING RESOLUTION 15-0595 - DESIGNATING AND APPOINTING MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES OF THE FOREST PRESERVE DISRICT OF COOK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 15-0595 establishing the Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 15-0595 establishing the members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, there now exist various vacancies on the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board that must be filled.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County, that Resolution 15-0595 is hereby amended as follows:

AUDIT Members: Tobolski

Gainer Arroyo Boykin Butler Goslin Morrison Schneider

BOTANIC GARDEN Members: Goslin

Schneider Arroyo Butler Daley Morrison Murphy Sims Steele Suffredin

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE Members: Steele

Silvestri Arroyo Butler Garcia Moore

Murphy Moody

Sims

File #: 16-0497, Version: 1

Tobolski

CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT Members: Arroyo

Sims
Fritchey
Gainer
Goslin
Morrison
Murphy Moody
Schneider
Silvestri
Steele

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL Members: Steele

Morrison

Boykin Gainer

Murphy Moody Schneider Silvestri

FINANCE Members: All Commissioners,

including the Chair and Vice-Chair

Labor Members: Murphy Moody

Tobolski Arroyo Butler Fritchey Gainer Garcia Moore Sims

Litigation Members: Silvestri

Fritchey Boykin Gainer Schneider Suffredin Tobolski

Workers' Compensation Members: Schneider

Tobolski Arroyo Goslin Moore

LAW ENFORCEMENT Members: Moore

Silvestri Arroyo Butler Fritchey Goslin Tobolski

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS Members: All Commissioners,

File #: 16-0497, Version: 1

including the Chair and Vice-Chair

REAL ESTATE Members: All Commissioners,

including the Chair and Vice-Chair

RECREATION Members: Morrison

Boykin

Murphy Moody

Daley Gainer Goslin Schneider Steele Tobolski

RULES Members: Suffredin

Daley Fritchey Gainer Morrison Schneider Silvestri Sims Steele

ZOOLOGICAL Members: Tobolski

Murphy Moore

Boykin
Daley
Garcia
Goslin
Morrison
Silvestri
Steele

NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Forest Preserve District Board of Commissioners do hereby approve this Resolution Amendment

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/13/2016	1	FPD Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDING RESOLUTION 15-0595 - DESIGNATING AND APPOINTING MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES OF THE FOREST PRESERVE DISRICT OF COOK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 15-0595 establishing the Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

File #: 16-0497, Version: 1

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 15-0595 establishing the members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, there now exist various vacancies on the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board that must be filled.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County, that Resolution 15-0595 is hereby amended as follows:

AUDIT Members: Tobolski

Gainer Arroyo Boykin Butler Goslin Morrison Schneider

BOTANIC GARDEN Members: Goslin

Schneider Arroyo Butler Daley Morrison Murphy Sims Steele

Steele Suffredin

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE Members: Steele

Silvestri Arroyo Butler Garcia Moore

Murphy Moody

Sims Tobolski

CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT Members: Arroyo

Sims Fritchey Gainer Goslin Morrison

Murphy Moody Schneider

Schneider Silvestri Steele

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL Members: Steele

Morrison Boykin

File #: 16-0497, Version: 1		
		Gainer Murphy <u>Moody</u>
		Schneider Silvestri
FINANCE	Members:	All Commissioners,
		including the Chair and Vice-Chair
Labor	Members:	Murphy Moody
		Tobolski
		Arroyo
		Butler Enited ov
		Fritchey Gainer
		Garcia
		Moore
		Sims
Litigation	Members:	Silvestri
		Fritchey
		Boykin
		Gainer
		Schneider
		Suffredin
		Tobolski
Workers' Compensation	Members:	Schneider
		Tobolski
		Arroyo
		Goslin
		Moore
LAW ENFORCEMENT	Members:	Moore
		Silvestri
		Arroyo
		Butler
		Fritchey
		Goslin
		Tobolski
LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL		
RELATIONS	Members:	All Commissioners,
		including the Chair
		and Vice-Chair
REAL ESTATE	Members:	All Commissioners,
		including the Chair

including the Chair and Vice-Chair

RECREATION Members: Morrison

Boykin Murphy Moody

File #:	16-0497,	Version:	1
---------	----------	----------	---

Daley Gainer Goslin Schneider Steele Tobolski

RULES Members: Suffredin

Daley Fritchey Gainer Morrison Schneider Silvestri Sims Steele

ZOOLOGICAL Members: Tobolski

Murphy Moore

Boykin
Daley
Garcia
Goslin
Morrison
Silvestri
Steele

NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Forest Preserve District Board of Commissioners do hereby approve this Resolution Amendment