Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	16-0496	Version:	2	Name:		
Туре:	Resolution			Status:	Appro	ved
File created:	12/8/2016			In control:	FPD E	Board of Commissioners
On agenda:	12/13/2016			Final action:	12/13	/2016
Title:	PROPOSED R	ESOLUTIO	N			
	AMENDING RI ASSIGNMENT		N 15-	0594 - FOREST	PRESE	RVE DISTRICT COMMITTEE CHAIR
	resolution 15-0	594 establi	ishing	the Chairs, Vice	-Chairs	Preserve District of Cook County adopted and number of members of the Standing District Board; and
		594 establi	ishing	the membership		Preserve District of Cook County adopted Standing Committees and Subcommittees of
				rious vacancies o ard that must be		tanding Committees and Subcommittees of
						of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve by amended as follows:
	Section 1. Steele.	The Presi	ident	Pro Tempore of t	the Fore	st Preserve Board shall be Commissioner
	Section 2. letters) and of t Board shall be	the Subcon	nmitte			ns of the Committees (identified by all capital apital letters) of the Forest Preserve District
	AUDIT (8 mem Vice-Chair:	bers) C Gainer	hair:	Tobolski		
	BOTANIC GAF Vice-Chair:	RDEN (9 m Schneide		rs) Chair:	Goslin	
	CONTRACT C Vice-Chair:	OMPLIAN(Silvestri	CE (9	members)	Chair:	Steele
	CAPITAL DEV Vice-Chair:	ELOPMEN Sims	T (10	members)	Chair:	Arroyo
	ENVIRONMEN Vice-Chair:	ITAL CON Morrison	FROL	(7 members)	Chair:	Steele
	FINANCE (Cor Vice-Chair:	nmittee of t Steele	the W	hole) Chair:	Goslin	
	Litigation (7 me Vice-Chair:	embers) C Fritchey	hair:	Silvestri		

Labor (9 members) Chair: Murphy Arroyo Vice-Chair: Tobolski Workers' Compensation (5 members) Chair: Schneider Vice-Chair: Arroyo LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members) Chair: Moore Vice-Chair: Silvestri LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Suffredin Vice-Chair: Fritchey REAL ESTATE (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Murphy Moody Vice-Chair: Moore RECREATION (9 members) Chair: Morrison Vice-Chair: Murphy Moody RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (7 members) Chair: Suffredin Vice-Chair: Daley ZOOLOGICAL (9 members) Chair: Tobolski Murphy Moore Vice-Chair: NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County do hereby approve this Resolution Amendment.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/13/2016	2	FPD Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDING RESOLUTION 15-0594 - FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT COMMITTEE CHAIR ASSIGNMENTS

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 15-0594 establishing the Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 15-0594 establishing the membership of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, there now exist various vacancies on the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board that must be filled.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County, that Resolution 15-0594 is hereby amended as follows:

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Forest Preserve Board shall be Commissioner Steele.

Section 2.	The Chairpersons and	Vice-Chairpersons of the	e Committees	(identified by	all capital	letters) and of the
Subcommit	tees (identified by initial	capital letters) of the Fore	st Preserve Di	strict Board sha	all be as fol	lows:

AUDIT (8 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Tobolski Gainer
BOTANIC GARDEN (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Goslin Schneider
CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Steele Silvestri
CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT (10 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Arroyo Sims
ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Steele Morrison
FINANCE (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Goslin Steele
Litigation (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Silvestri Fritchey
Labor (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Murphy <u>Arroyo</u> Tobolski
		TOUCIDIN
Workers' Compensation (5 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Schneider Arroyo
Workers' Compensation (5 members) LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members)	Chair:	Schneider
	Chair: Vice-Chair: Chair:	Schneider Arroyo Moore
LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members) LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL	Chair: Vice-Chair: Chair: Vice-Chair: Chair:	Schneider Arroyo Moore Silvestri Suffredin
LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members) LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair: Chair: Vice-Chair: Chair: Vice-Chair: Chair:	Schneider Arroyo Moore Silvestri Suffredin Fritchey <u>Murphy Moody</u>
LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members) LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole) REAL ESTATE (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair: Chair: Vice-Chair: Chair: Vice-Chair: Chair: Vice-Chair: Chair:	Schneider Arroyo Moore Silvestri Suffredin Fritchey <u>Murphy Moody</u> Moore Morrison

NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County do hereby approve this Resolution Amendment.