

Forest Preserve District of Cook County

Legislation Details

File #:	15-0595	Version: 1	Name:	Amending Resolution	n 14-1029		
Туре:	Resolution		Status:	Approved			
File created:	10/1/2015		In control:	FPD Board of Comm	nissioners		
On agenda:	10/6/2015		Final action:	10/6/2015			
Title:	PROPOSED	RESOLUTION					
	AMENDING RESOLUTION 14-1029 - DESIGNATING AND APPOINTING MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES OF THE FOREST PRESERVE DISRICT OF COOK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS						
	WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 14-1030 establishing the Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 14-1029 establishing the members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; by WHEREAS, there now exist various vacancies on the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and WHEREAS, there now exist various vacancies on the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board that must be filled.						
	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County, that Resolution 14-1029 is hereby amended as follows:						
	AUDIT Gainer Arroyo Boykin Butler Goslin Morrison Schneider			Members: Gorm	nan Tobolski		
	BOTANIC GA Schneider Arroyo Butler Daley Gorman Morr Murphy Steele Suffredin			Members:	Goslin		
	CONTRACT (Silvestri Arroyo Butler Garcia Moore Murphy Sims Tobolski	COMPLIANCE		Members:	Steele		

CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT Sims Fritchey Gorman Goslin Morrison Murphy Schneider Silvestri Steele	Memb	ers:	Arroyo
ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL Steele Boykin Gainer Murphy Schneider Silvestri	Members:	Gorma	n Morrison
FINANCE including the Chair and Vice-Chair	Memb	ers:	All Commissioners,
Labor Tobolski Arroyo Butler Fritchey Gainer Garcia Moore Sims	Members:	Murph	у
Litigation Fritchey Boykin Gainer Schneider Suffredin Tobolski	Members:	Silvest	ri
Workers' Compensation Tobolski Arroyo Goslin Moore	Members:	Schne	ider
LAW ENFORCEMENT Silvestri Arroyo Butler Fritchey Goslin Tobolski	Members:	Moore	
LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS	Memb	ers:	All Commissioners,

	including the Chair and Vice-Chair			
	REAL ESTATE including the Chair and Vice-Chair	Membe	ers:	All Commissioners,
	RECREATION Boykin Murphy Daley Gainer Goslin Schneider Steele Tobolski	Members:	Gorma	n Morrison
	RULES Gorman Daley Fritchey Gainer Morrison Schneider Silvestri Sims Steele	Membe	ers:	Suffredin
	ZOOLOGICAL Murphy Boykin Daley Garcia Gorman Goslin Morrison Silvestri Steele	Members:	Tobols	ki
	NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Forest Preserve District Board of Commissioners do hereby approve this Resolution Amendment.			
Sponsors:	TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), JOHN P. DALEY, STANLEY MOORE, SEAN M. MORRISON, ROBERT B. STEELE			
Indexes:				
Code sections:				

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
10/6/2015	1	FPD Board of Commissioners	suspend the rules	Pass
10/6/2015	1	FPD Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass