

Forest Preserve District of Cook County

118 North Clark Chicago, IL 60602

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 15-0594 **Version:** 1 **Name:**

Type: Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 10/1/2015 In control: FPD Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 10/6/2015 **Final action:** 10/6/2015

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDING RESOLUTION 14-1030 - FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT COMMITTEE CHAIR ASSIGNMENTS

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 14-1030 establishing the Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 14-1029 establishing the membership of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, there now exist various vacancies on the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board that must be filled.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County, that Resolution 14-1030 is hereby amended as follows:

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Forest Preserve Board shall be Commissioner Steele.

Section 2. The Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and of the Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Forest Preserve District Board shall be as follows:

AUDIT (7 8 members) Chair: Gorman

Tobolski

Vice-Chair: Gainer

BOTANIC GARDEN (9 members) Chair: Goslin

Vice-Chair: Schneider

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members) Chair: Steele

Vice-Chair: Silvestri

CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT (10 members)

Chair: Arroyo

Vice-Chair: Sims

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL (7 members) Chair: Gorman

Steele

Vice-Chair: Steele Morrison

FINANCE (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Goslin

Vice-Chair: Steele

Litigation (7 members) Chair: Silvestri

Vice-Chair: Fritchey

Labor (9 members) Chair: Murphy

File #: 15-0594, Version: 1

Vice-Chair: Tobolski

Workers' Compensation (5 members)

Chair: Schneider

Vice-Chair: Arroyo

LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members)

Chair: Moore

Vice-Chair: Silvestri

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL

RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Suffredin

Vice-Chair: Fritchey

REAL ESTATE (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Murphy

Vice-Chair: Gorman Moore

RECREATION (9 members) Chair: Gorman

Morrison

Vice-Chair: Murphy

RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (7 members) Chair: Suffredin

Vice-Chair: Gorman Daley

ZOOLOGICAL (9 members) Chair: Tobolski

Vice-Chair: Murphy

NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County

do hereby approve this Resolution Amendment.

Sponsors: TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), JOHN P. DALEY, STANLEY MOORE, SEAN M. MORRISON,

ROBERT B. STEELE

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
10/6/2015	1	FPD Board of Commissioners	suspend the rules	Pass
10/6/2015	1	FPD Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDING RESOLUTION 14-1030 - FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT COMMITTEE CHAIR ASSIGNMENTS

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 14 -1030 establishing the Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 14 -1029 establishing the membership of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, there now exist various vacancies on the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board that must be filled.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County, that Resolution 14-1030 is hereby amended as follows:

File #: 15-0594, Version: 1

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Forest Preserve Board shall be Commissioner Steele.

Section 2. The Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and of the Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Forest Preserve District Board shall be as follows:

AUDIT (7 8 members) Chair: Gorman

<u>Tobolski</u>

Vice-Chair: Gainer

BOTANIC GARDEN (9 members) Chair: Goslin

Vice-Chair: Schneider

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members) Chair: Steele

Vice-Chair: Silvestri

CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT (10 members)

Chair: Arroyo

Vice-Chair: Sims

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL (7 members) Chair: Gorman Steele

Vice-Chair: Steele Morrison

FINANCE (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Goslin

Vice-Chair: Steele

Litigation (7 members) Chair: Silvestri

Vice-Chair: Fritchey

Labor (9 members) Chair: Murphy

Vice-Chair: Tobolski

Workers' Compensation (5 members) Chair: Schneider

Vice-Chair: Arroyo

LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members) Chair: Moore

Vice-Chair: Silvestri

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL

RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Suffredin

Vice-Chair: Fritchey

REAL ESTATE (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Murphy

Vice-Chair: Gorman Moore

RECREATION (9 members) Chair: Gorman

Morrison

Vice-Chair: Murphy

RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (7 members) Chair: Suffredin

Vice-Chair: Gorman Daley

ZOOLOGICAL (9 members) Chair: Tobolski

Vice-Chair: Murphy

File #: 15-0594, Version: 1				
NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County do hereby approve this Resolution Amendment.				