

Legislation Text

File #: 14-1030, Version: 4

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT COMMITTEE CHAIR ASSIGNMENTS

BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF THE FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT OF COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, that the following Commissioners are designated and appointed as President Pro Tempore and as Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board.

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Forest Preserve Board shall be Commissioner Steele.

Section 2. The Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and of the Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Forest Preserve District Board shall be as follows:

AUDIT (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Gorman Gainer
BOTANIC GARDEN (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Goslin Schneider
CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Steele Silvestri
CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT (10 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Arroyo Sims
ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Gorman Steele
FINANCE (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Goslin Steele
Litigation (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Silvestri Fritchey
Labor (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Murphy Tobolski
Workers' Compensation (5 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Schneider Arroyo
LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Moore Silvestri

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL

RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Suffredin Fritchey
REAL ESTATE (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Murphy Gorman
RECREATION (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Gorman Murphy
RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Suffredin Gorman
ZOOLOGICAL (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Tobolski Murphy

NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County do hereby approve this Resolution Amendment.

Effective Date: This resolution shall be effective immediately upon passage.