

Forest Preserve District of Cook County

118 North Clark Chicago, IL 60602

Legislation Details

File #: 16-0495 Version: 1 Name: 2017 BOARD AGENDA MEETING ANNUAL

CALENDAR DATES

Type: Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 12/7/2016 In control: FPD Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 12/13/2016 Final action: 12/13/2016

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

2017 BOARD AGENDA MEETING ANNUAL CALENDAR DATES

WHEREAS, in accordance with Title 1, Chapter 5, Section 4-(a), the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board shall hold regular meetings pursuant to an annual calendar adopted by resolution of the Board; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with Section 2.02 of the Illinois Open Meetings Act, every public body shall give public notice of the schedule of regular meetings at the beginning of each calendar or fiscal year and shall state the regular dates, times and places of such meetings.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners, Illinois:

1. That the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners shall hold its regular meetings of the Board on the following dates during 2017, the time for holding the specified meetings is 11:00 a.m., local time:

Tuesday, January 17, 2017 Tuesday, February 7, 2017 Thursday, March 9, 2017 Tuesday, April 11, 2017 Thursday, May 11, 2017 Tuesday, June 6, 2017 Thursday, July 20, 2017 Tuesday, September 12, 2017 Tuesday, October 24, 2017 Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

- 2. That the same dates listed here will be used to schedule the following standing committee meetings, set to begin at 10:30 a.m., local time: the Committee on Workers' Compensation; the Committee on Rules; the Committee on Finance.
- 3. That the place is the County Building Room 569, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois, 60602 except for the following three meeting dates: March 9, 2017; May 11, 2017 and July 20, 2017 which will be held in three separate Forest Preserve District facilities provided there is correct and proper notice given of the locations in accordance with the Forest Preserve District Code of Ordinances.

Sponsors:

TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), LUIS ARROYO JR., RICHARD R. BOYKIN, JERRY BUTLER, JOHN P. DALEY, JOHN A. FRITCHEY, BRIDGET GAINER, JESÚS G. GARCÍA, GREGG GOSLIN, EDWARD M. MOODY, STANLEY MOORE, SEAN M. MORRISON, TIMOTHY O. SCHNEIDER, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, ROBERT B. STEELE, LARRY SUFFREDIN, JEFFREY R.

File #: 16-0495, Version: 1

TOBOLSKI

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/13/2016	1	FPD Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass