

Forest Preserve District of Cook County

118 North Clark Chicago, IL 60602

Legislation Details

File #: 21-0487 **Version**: 1 **Name**:

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 10/15/2021 In control: Office of the General Superintendent

On agenda: 11/2/2021 Final action:

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

HONORING SITE DESIGN GROUP, LTD., GREEN CORPS AND THE FOREST PRESERVES OF COOK COUNTY'S JENS JENSEN AWARD FROM THE ILLINOIS CHAPTER OF THE AMERICAN SOCIETY OF LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTS FOR THE EXEMPLARY DESIGN OF THE DAN RYAN NATURE PLAY AREA

WHEREAS, the Forest Preserves of Cook County completed new outdoor recreation amenities at Dan Ryan Woods in 2019 that represent a unique and innovative approach to outdoor recreation; and

WHEREAS, on September 23, 2021, the Forest Preserves of Cook County's Dan Ryan Nature Play Garden received the 2021 Jens Jensen Award from the Illinois Chapter of the American Society of Landscape Architects, which recognizes projects that exemplify the ideals and values of Jens Jensen using native plants, ecological processes, and reconnecting people to the landscape with harmonious design; and

WHEREAS, the award recognizes the efforts of the Forest Preserves as the owner, Site Design Group, Ltd., as the project landscape architects, and Green Corps as project consultants, among others.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that Toni Preckwinkle, President, and the Forest Preserves of Cook County Board of Commissioners do hereby thank and congratulate Site Design Group, Ltd., Green Corps and the Forest Preserves of Cook County for their exemplary landscape design accomplishment of the Dan Ryan Nature Play Area and for their commitments to advance the mission of the Forest Preserves of Cook County; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that a suitable copy of this Resolution be presented to all awardees and project participants as a token of appreciation for their service to the Forest Preserves of Cook County and the residents of Cook County...end

Sponsors:

TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), FRANK J. AGUILAR, ALMA E. ANAYA, LUIS ARROYO JR., SCOTT R. BRITTON, JOHN P. DALEY, DENNIS DEER, BRIDGET DEGNEN, BRIDGET GAINER, BRANDON JOHNSON, BILL LOWRY, DONNA MILLER, STANLEY MOORE, KEVIN B. MORRISON, SEAN M. MORRISON, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, LARRY SUFFREDIN

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Dan Ryan Woods Nature Play Garden

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
11/2/2021	1	FPD Board of Commissioners	approve on the Consent Agenda	Pass