

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	14-1029	Version:	2	Name:	DESIGNATING AND APPOI THE STANDING COMMITTE SUBCOMMITTEES OF THE DISRICT OF COOK COUNT COMMISSIONERS	EES AND FOREST PRESERVE		
Туре:	Resolution			Status:	Approved			
File created:	12/9/2014			In control:	FPD Board of Commissioner	S		
On agenda:	12/16/2014			Final action:	12/16/2014			
Title:	PROPOSED F	RESOLUTIO	ON					
		MITTEES			NG MEMBERS OF THE STAN ESERVE DISRICT OF COOK			
	Board, as well	WHEREAS, Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board, as well as the number of members and Chair and Vice-Chair of each, have been established: now therefore,						
	the Committee	es (identified Preserve Dis	d by a strict o	II capital letters) a of Cook County B	oners are designated and appo and Subcommittees (identified oard in addition to the Chair a	by initial capital letters)		
	AUDIT Gainer Arroyo Boykin Butler Goslin Schneider				Members: Gorn	nan		
	BOTANIC GA Arroyo Butler Daley Gorman Murphy Steele Suffredin	RDEN			Members:	Goslin Schneider		
	CONTRACT ( Silvestri Arroyo Butler Garcia Moore Murphy Sims Tobolski	COMPLIAN	CE		Members:	Steele		

CAPIT Sims	AL DEVELOPMENT		Membe	ers:	Arroyo
Fritche Gainer Gorma Goslin Murphy Schnei Silvesti	n y der				
ENVIR Steele Boykin Gainer Murphy Schnei Silvesti	y der		Members:	Gorma	n
FINAN includir	CE ng the Chair and Vice-Chair		Membo	ers:	All Commissioners,
Tobols Arroyo Butler Fritche Gainer Garcia Moore Sims	у		Memb	ers:	Murphy
Litigatio Fritche Boykin Gainer Schnei Suffrec	y der		Members:	Silvestr	i
Worker Tobols Arroyo Goslin Moore			Members:	Schnei	der
LAW E Silvestr Arroyo Butler Fritche Goslin Tobols	у		Members:	Moore	
LEGISI RELAT	LATION AND INTERGOVER TIONS	RNMENTAL	Membe	ers:	All Commissioners,
strict of Cook	County	Page 2 of 6			Printed on 7/22/2024

Date	Ver. Action By	Action		Result
Attachments:				
Code sections:				
Indexes:	(Inactive) ARNOLD RA	ANDALL, General Superintendent		
Sponsors:	JOHN P. DALEY, JES STANLEY MOORE, J	E (President), LUIS ARROYO JR., RICHAR IÚS G. GARCÍA, ELIZABETH "LIZ" DOODY OAN PATRICIA MURPHY, TIMOTHY O. SI BERT B. STEELE, LARRY SUFFREDIN, J	( GORMAN, ( CHNEIDER, F	GREGG GOSLIN, PETER N. SILVESTRI,
		his resolution shall be effective immediately		-
	Gainer Goslin Schneider Steele Tobolski RULES Gorman Daley Fritchey Gainer Schneider Silvestri Sims Steele ZOOLOGICAL Murphy Boykin Daley Garcia Gorman Goslin Silvestri Steele NOW, THEREFORE, this Resolution.		Members: Members: Commissioner	Suffredin Tobolski s do hereby approve
	RECREATION		Members:	Gorman Boykin Murphy Daley
	REAL ESTATE including the Chair and Vice-Cha	Member	rs: All Co	ommissioners,
	including the Chair and Vice-Cha	ir		

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/16/2014	2	FPD Board of Commissioners	approve as amended	Pass

## **PROPOSED RESOLUTION**

## **RESOLUTION DESIGNATING AND APPOINTING MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND** SUBCOMMITTEES OF THE FOREST PRESERVE DISRICT OF COOK COUNTY BOARD OF **COMMISSIONERS**

## File #: 14-1029, Version: 2

WHEREAS, Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board, as well as the number of members and Chair and Vice-Chair of each, have been established: now therefore,

**BE IT RESOLVED**, that the following Commissioners are designated and appointed as members of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board in addition to the Chair and Vice-Chair of the respective Committees and Subcommittees:

AUDIT	Members:	Gorman Gainer Arroyo Boykin Butler Goslin Schneider
BOTANIC GARDEN	Members:	Goslin Schneider Arroyo Butler Daley Gorman Murphy Steele Suffredin
CONTRACT COMPLIANCE	Members:	Steele Silvestri Arroyo Butler Garcia Moore Murphy Sims Tobolski
CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT	Members:	Arroyo Sims Fritchey Gainer Gorman Goslin Murphy Schneider Silvestri Steele
ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL	Members:	Gorman Steele Boykin Gainer Murphy Schneider Silvestri

FINANCE	Members:	All Commissioners, including the Chair and Vice-Chair
Labor	Members:	Murphy Tobolski Arroyo Butler Fritchey Gainer Garcia Moore Sims
Litigation	Members:	Silvestri Fritchey Boykin Gainer Schneider Suffredin Tobolski
Workers' Compensation	Members:	Schneider Tobolski Arroyo Goslin Moore
LAW ENFORCEMENT	Members:	Moore Silvestri Arroyo Butler Fritchey Goslin Tobolski
LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS	Members:	All Commissioners, including the Chair and Vice-Chair
REAL ESTATE	Members:	All Commissioners, including the Chair and Vice-Chair
RECREATION	Members:	Gorman Boykin Murphy Daley Gainer

		Goslin Schneider Steele Tobolski
RULES	Members:	Suffredin
		Gorman
		Daley
		Fritchey
		Gainer
		Schneider
		Silvestri
		Sims
		Steele
ZOOLOGICAL	Members:	Tobolski
		Murphy
		Boykin
		Daley
		Garcia
		Gorman
		Goslin
		Silvestri
		Steele
NOW THEREFORE WE the Forest Preserve District	<b>Board of Commissio</b>	ners do hereby approve th

NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Forest Preserve District Board of Commissioners do hereby approve this Resolution.

EFFECTIVE DATE: This resolution shall be effective immediately upon passage.