

## Forest Preserve District of Cook County

118 North Clark Chicago, IL 60602

### Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 16-0496 Version: 2 Name:

Type: Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 12/8/2016 In control: FPD Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 12/13/2016 Final action: 12/13/2016

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDING RESOLUTION 15-0594 - FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT COMMITTEE CHAIR ASSIGNMENTS

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 15-0594 establishing the Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 15-0594 establishing the membership of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, there now exist various vacancies on the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board that must be filled.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County, that Resolution 15-0594 is hereby amended as follows:

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Forest Preserve Board shall be Commissioner Steele.

Section 2. The Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and of the Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Forest Preserve District Board shall be as follows:

AUDIT (8 members) Chair: Tobolski

Vice-Chair: Gainer

BOTANIC GARDEN (9 members) Chair: Goslin

Vice-Chair: Schneider

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members) Chair: Steele

Vice-Chair: Silvestri

CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT (10 members) Chair: Arroyo

Vice-Chair: Sims

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL (7 members) Chair: Steele

Vice-Chair: Morrison

FINANCE (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Goslin

Vice-Chair: Steele

Litigation (7 members) Chair: Silvestri

Vice-Chair: Fritchey

#### File #: 16-0496, Version: 2

Labor (9 members) Chair: Murphy Arroyo

Vice-Chair: Tobolski

Workers' Compensation (5 members) Chair: Schneider

Vice-Chair: Arroyo

LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members) Chair: Moore

Vice-Chair: Silvestri

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL

RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Suffredin

Vice-Chair: Fritchey

REAL ESTATE (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Murphy Moody

Vice-Chair: Moore

RECREATION (9 members) Chair: Morrison

Vice-Chair: Murphy Moody

RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (7 members) Chair: Suffredin

Vice-Chair: Daley

ZOOLOGICAL (9 members) Chair: Tobolski

Vice-Chair: Murphy Moore

NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County do hereby approve this Resolution Amendment.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/13/2016	2	FPD Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass

#### PROPOSED RESOLUTION

# AMENDING RESOLUTION 15-0594 - FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT COMMITTEE CHAIR ASSIGNMENTS

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 15-0594 establishing the Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 15-0594 establishing the membership of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, there now exist various vacancies on the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board that must be filled.

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED**, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County, that Resolution 15-0594 is hereby amended as follows:

**Section 1.** The President Pro Tempore of the Forest Preserve Board shall be Commissioner Steele.

File #: 16-0496, Version: 2

**Section 2.** The Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and of the Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Forest Preserve District Board shall be as follows:

AUDIT (8 members)	Chair:	Tobolski
	Vice-Chair:	Gainer

BOTANIC GARDEN (9 members) Chair: Goslin

Vice-Chair: Schneider

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members) Chair: Steele

Vice-Chair: Silvestri

CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT (10 members) Chair: Arroyo

Vice-Chair: Sims

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL (7 members) Chair: Steele

Vice-Chair: Morrison

FINANCE (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Goslin

Vice-Chair: Steele

Litigation (7 members) Chair: Silvestri

Vice-Chair: Fritchey

Labor (9 members) Chair: Murphy Arroyo

Vice-Chair: Tobolski

Workers' Compensation (5 members) Chair: Schneider

Vice-Chair: Arroyo

LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members) Chair: Moore

Vice-Chair: Silvestri

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL

RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Suffredin

Vice-Chair: Fritchey

REAL ESTATE (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Murphy Moody

Vice-Chair: Moore

RECREATION (9 members) Chair: Morrison

Vice-Chair: Murphy Moody

RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (7 members) Chair: Suffredin

Vice-Chair: Daley

ZOOLOGICAL (9 members) Chair: Tobolski

Vice-Chair: Murphy Moore

**NOW, THEREFORE, WE,** the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County do hereby approve this Resolution Amendment.

File #: 16-0496, Version: 2