

Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners

Minutes of the Audit Committee

Tuesday, October 5, 2021 9:30 AM Virtual Meeting

ATTENDANCE

Present: Anaya, Morrison, Aguilar, Britton, Degnen, Lowry and Miller (7)

PUBLIC TESTIMONY

Chair Anaya asked the Secretary to the Board to call upon the registered public speakers, in accordance with Forest Preserves Code of Ordinances, Section 1-5-4.

No public speakers

21-0468

COMMITTEE MINUTES

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 06/22/2021

21-0420

Presented by: ARNOLD RANDALL, General Superintendent

REPORT

Department: Department of Finance and Administration

Request: Refer to Audit Committee

Report Title: Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (the "CAFR")

Report Period: Fiscal Year Ending 12/31/2020

Summary: The CAFR has been prepared by the Forest Preserves of Cook County (the "Forest Preserves") for the fiscal year ending 12/31/2020. The report has been prepared in accordance with the principles and standards for financial reporting set forth by the Government Accounting Standards Board and audited by a firm of independent auditors retained by the Forest Preserves.

A motion was made by Vice Chair Morrison, seconded by Commissioner Miller, to receive and file 21-0420. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Anaya, Morrison, Aguilar, Britton, Degnen, Lowry and Miller (7)

21-0440

Presented by: MARY MODELSKI, County Auditor

REPORT

Department: Office of the County Auditor

Request: Refer to Audit Committee

Report Title: FY'21 3rd Quarter Open Recommendation Status Report

Report Period: September 2021

Summary: Report on the status of open audit recommendations.

A motion was made by Vice Chair Morrison, seconded by Commissioner Miller, to receive and file 21-0440. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Anaya, Morrison, Aguilar, Britton, Degnen, Lowry and Miller (7)

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Bill Lowry seconded by Commissioner Donna Miller, to adjourn this meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Anaya, Morrison, Aguilar, Britton, Degnen, Lowry and Miller (7)

Respectfully submitted,

Lynne Turner

Chair Interim-Secretary

A complete record of this meeting is available at https://fpdcc.legistar.com.