

Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners

Minutes of the Litigation Committee

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

11:00 AM

Cook County Building, Board Room 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois

ATTENDANCE

Present: Silvestri, Lowry, Britton, Degnen, Morrison and Suffredin (6)

Absent: Johnson (1)

PUBLIC TESTIMONY

Chairman Silvestri asked the Secretary to the Board to call upon the registered public speakers, in accordance with Cook County Code, Sec. 2-107(dd)

No public speakers.

19-0209

COMMITTEE MINUTES

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 2/19/2019

A motion was made by Commissioner Degnen, seconded by Commissioner Suffredin, to approve 19-0209. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Silvestri, Lowry, Britton, Degnen, Morrison and Suffredin (6)

Absent: Johnson (1)

19-0204

Presented by: ARNOLD RANDALL, General Superintendent

INVOICES RECOMMENDED FOR APPROVAL

1. Invoices submitted for legal services 2/1/2019 - 2/28/2019 by Brothers & Thompson, PC for various labor related matters.

- 2. Invoices submitted for legal services 2/1/2019 2/28/2019 by DeVore Radunsky, LLC for various litigation matters.
- 3. Invoice submitted for legal services 1/1/2019 1/31/2019 by Gildea, Coghlan & Regan, Ltd. in the matter of *Franklin Slan v. Forest Preserve District of Cook County*, 17 WC 08959.
- 4. Invoice submitted for legal services, 2/1/2019 2/28/2019 by Henderson Parks for the acquisition of a promissory note and litigation.
- 5. Invoices submitted for legal services, 1/1/2019 1/31/2019 by Jackson Lewis for labor related matters.
- 6. Invoices submitted for legal services 1/1/2019 1/31/2019 by Neal & Leroy for various real estate matters.
- 7. Invoice submitted for legal services 1/1/2019 2/28/2019 by Tristan & Cervantes for various litigation matters.

A motion was made by Commissioner Suffredin, seconded by Vice Chair Lowry, to concur with the recommendation of the Forest Preserve District attorneys on the legal matter(s) listed above 19-0204. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Silvestri, Lowry, Britton, Degnen, Morrison and Suffredin (6)

Absent: Johnson (1)

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Vice Chair Lowry, seconded by Commissioner Britton, to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Silvestri, Lowry, Britton, Degnen, Morrison and Suffredin (6)

Absent: Johnson (1)

Respectfully submitted,

Chairman

Dem N. Silistin

Secretary

of Fren B. Dlum

A complete record of this meeting is available at https://fpdcc.legistar.com.