

Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners

Minutes of the Litigation Committee

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

11:00 AM

Cook County Building, Board Room 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois

ATTENDANCE

Present: Silvestri, Lowry, Britton, Degnen, Johnson, Morrison and Suffredin (7)

PUBLIC TESTIMONY

19-0178

COMMITTEE MINUTES

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 1/22/2019

A motion was made by Vice Chair Lowry, seconded by Commissioner Suffredin, to approve 19-0178. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Silvestri, Lowry, Britton, Degnen, Johnson, Morrison and Suffredin (7)

19-0167

Presented by: ARNOLD RANDALL, General Superintendent

INVOICES RECOMMENDED FOR APPROVAL

- 1. Invoices submitted for legal services 1/1/2019 1/31/2019 by Brothers & Thompson, PC for various labor related matters.
- 2. Invoices submitted for legal services 1/1/2019 1/31/2019 by DeVore Radunsky, LLC for various litigation matters.
- 3. Invoice submitted for legal services 12/1/2018 12/31/2018 by Gildea, Coghlan & Regan, Ltd. in the matter of *Franklin Slan v. Forest Preserve District of Cook County*, 17 WC 08959.

- 4. Invoice submitted for legal services, 1/1/2019 1/31/2019 by Henderson Parks for the acquisition of a promissory note and litigation.
- 5. Invoices submitted for legal services, 12/1/2018 12/31/2018 by Jackson Lewis for labor related matters.
- 6. Invoices submitted for legal services 12/1/2018 12/31/2018 by Neal & Leroy for various real estate matters.
- 7. Invoices submitted for legal services 12/1/2018 12/31/2018 by Rosenthal, Murphey, Coblentz & Donahue for various police related matters.
- 8. Invoice submitted for legal services 12/1/2018 12/31/2018 by Tristan & Cervantes for various litigation matters.

A motion was made by Commissioner Suffredin, seconded by Vice Chair Lowry, to approve 19-0167. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes:

Silvestri, Lowry, Britton, Degnen, Johnson, Morrison and Suffredin (7)

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Vice Chair Lowry, seconded by Commissioner Johnson to adjourn. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes:

Silvestri, Lowry, Britton, Degnen, Johnson, Morrison and Suffredin (7)

Respectfully submitted,

Peter N. Silveti.

Chairman

Secretary

Ether B. Dlum

A video recording of this meeting is available at https://cook-county.legistar.com.