

Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners Rules Committee Minutes

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

9:50 AM

Cook County Building, Board Room, Rm. 569 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois

ATTENDANCE

Present: Chairman Suffredin, Vice Chair Daley, Commissioners Fritchey, Morrison, Schneider,

Silvestri and Sims (7)

Absent: Commissioners Gainer and Steele (2)

PUBLIC TESTIMONY

Chairman Suffredin asked the Secretary to the Board to call upon the registered public speakers, in accordance with Cook County Code.

There were no public speakers.

16-0491

COMMITTEE MINUTES

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 11/15/2016

A motion was made by Vice Chair Daley, seconded by Commissioner Sims, to approve 16-0491. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Chairman Suffredin, Vice Chair Daley, Commissioners Fritchey, Morrison, Schneider,

Silvestri and Sims (7)

Absent: Commissioners Gainer and Steele (2)

16-0492

JOURNAL OF PROCEEDINGS

SECRETARY TO THE BOARD, Matthew B. DeLeon, presented in printed form a record of the Journal of Proceedings of the special meeting held on 10/25/2016.

A motion was made by Vice Chair Daley, seconded by Commissioner Sims, to recommend for approval 16-0492. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Chairman Suffredin, Vice Chair Daley, Commissioners Fritchey, Morrison, Schneider,

Silvestri and Sims (7)

Absent: Commissioners Gainer and Steele (2)

16-0493

JOURNAL OF PROCEEDINGS

SECRETARY TO THE BOARD, Matthew B. DeLeon, presented in printed form a record of the Journal of Proceedings of the regular meeting held on 11/15/2016.

A motion was made by Vice Chair Daley, seconded by Commissioner Sims, to recommend for approval 16-0493. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Chairman Suffredin, Vice Chair Daley, Commissioners Fritchey, Morrison, Schneider,

Silvestri and Sims (7)

Absent: Commissioners Gainer and Steele (2)

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Morrison, seconded by Commissioner Silvestri, to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Chairman Suffredin, Vice Chair Daley, Commissioners Fritchey, Morrison, Schneider,

Silvestri and Sims (7)

Absent: Commissioners Gainer and Steele (2)

Respectfully submitted,

Chairman

Mr B. Dlen Secretary

A video recording of this meeting is available at https://fpdcc.legistar.com.