

Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners

Rules Committee Minutes

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

9:45 AM Cook County Building, Board Room, Rm. 569 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois

ATTENDANCE

Present: Chairman Suffredin, Vice Chair Daley, Commissioners Morrison, Schneider, Silvestri, Sims

and Steele (7)

Absent: Commissioners Fritchey and Gainer (2)

PUBLIC TESTIMONY

Chairman Suffredin asked the Secretary to the Board to call upon the registered public speakers, in accordance with Cook County Code.

There were no public speakers.

16-0379

COMMITTEE MINUTES

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 7/12/2016

A motion was made by Vice Chair Daley, seconded by Commissioner Steele, to approve 16-0379. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Chairman Suffredin, Vice Chair Daley, Commissioners Morrison, Schneider, Silvestri, Sims

and Steele (7)

Absent: Commissioners Fritchey and Gainer (2)

16-0380

JOURNAL OF PROCEEDINGS

SECRETARY TO THE BOARD, Matthew B. DeLeon, presented in printed form a record of the Journal of Proceedings of the special meeting held on 6/29/2016.

A motion was made by Vice Chair Daley, seconded by Commissioner Sims, to recommend for approval 16-0380. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Chairman Suffredin, Vice Chair Daley, Commissioners Morrison, Schneider, Silvestri, Sims

and Steele (7)

Absent: Commissioners Fritchey and Gainer (2)

16-0381

JOURNAL OF PROCEEDINGS

SECRETARY TO THE BOARD, Matthew B. DeLeon, presented in printed form a record of the Journal of Proceedings of the regular meeting held on 7/12/2016.

A motion was made by Commissioner Sims, seconded by Commissioner Silvestri, to recommend for approval 16-0381. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Chairman Suffredin, Vice Chair Daley, Commissioners Morrison, Schneider, Silvestri, Sims

and Steele (7)

Absent: Commissioners Fritchey and Gainer (2)

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Morrison, seconded by Commissioner Steele, to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: Chairman Suffredin, Vice Chair Daley, Commissioners Morrison, Schneider, Silvestri, Sims

Then B. Dlen

Secretary

and Steele (7)

Absent: Commissioners Fritchey and Gainer (2)

Respectfully submitted,

A video recording of this meeting is available at https://cook-county.legistar.com.