

Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners

Minutes of the Capital Development Committee

Tuesday, February 9, 2016

9:15 AM

Cook County Building, Board Room, 569 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois

ATTENDANCE

Present: Chairman Arroyo, Vice Chairman Sims, Commissioners Goslin, Morrison, Schneider and

Silvestri (6)

Absent: Commissioners Fritchey, Murphy and Steele (3)

PUBLIC TESTIMONY

Chairman Arroyo asked the Secretary to the Board to call upon the registered public speakers, in accordance with Cook County Code, Sec. 2-107(dd)

1. George Blakemore – Concerned Citizen

15-0677

Presented by: ARNOLD L. RANDALL, General Superintendent

REPORT

Department: Planning & Development

Request: Receive and File

Report Title: 2016 Update to the 5-Year Capital Improvement Plan

Report Period: 2016-2020

Summary: This Plan is an update of capital improvement projects and funding needs for years 2016-2020. The location of funded projects that are still in progress as well as new 2016 projects are identified on maps for northwest, north, central, southwest and south Cook County. The Plan also includes projected capital funding needs for projects in 2017-2020 that were identified by Forest Preserve staff, partner organizations and members of the public. The draft Capital Improvement Plan has been posted for additional review and comments on the Forest Preserves' website (www.fpdcc.com/cip/ during December and January and will be finalized by February 2016.

Legislative History: 12/15/15 FPD Board of Commissioners referred to the Capital Development Committee

A motion was made by Vice Chairman Sims, seconded by Commissioner Morrison, that this Report be received and filed. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Chairman Arroyo, Vice Chairman Sims, Commissioners Goslin, Morrison, Schneider and

Silvestri (6)

Absent: Commissioners Fritchey, Murphy and Steele (3)

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Goslin, seconded by Commissioner Silvestri, to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Chairman Arroyo, Vice Chairman Sims, Commissioners Goslin, Morrison, Schneider and

- B. Dlen

Silvestri (6)

eus Chroy k

Absent: Commissioners Fritchey, Murphy and Steele (3)

Respectfully submitted,

*A video recording of this meeting is available at https://fpdcc.legistar.com