

Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners

Rules Committee

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

9:45 AM

Cook County Building, Board Room, Rm. 569

118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois

ATTENDANCE

Present: Chairman Suffredin, Vice Chairman Daley, Fritchey, Morrison, Schneider, Silvestri, Sims, and Steele

(8)

Absent: Commissioner Gainer (1)

PUBLIC TESTIMONY

Chairman Suffredin asked the Secretary to the Board to call upon the registered public speakers, in accordance with Cook County Code, Sec. 2-107(dd)

1. George Blakemore, concerned citizen

15-0258

COMMITTEE MINUTES

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 10/6/2015

A motion was made by Vice Chair Daley, seconded by Commissioner Silvestri, that this Committee Minutes be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Chairman Suffredin, Vice Chairman Daley, Fritchey, Morrison, Schneider, Silvestri, Sims, and Steele

(8)

Absent: Commissioner Gainer (1)

15-0656

JOURNAL OF PROCEEDINGS

SECRETARY TO THE BOARD, Matthew B. DeLeon, presented in printed form a record of the Journal of Proceedings of the regular meeting held on 10/6/2015

A motion was made by Vice Chair Daley, seconded by Commissioner Silvestri, that this Journal of Proceedings be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Chairman Suffredin, Vice Chairman Daley, Fritchey, Morrison, Schneider, Silvestri, Sims, and Steele

(8)

Absent: Commissioner Gainer (1)

15-0657

JOURNAL OF PROCEEDINGS

SECRETARY TO THE BOARD, Matthew B. DeLeon, presented in printed form a record of the Journal of Proceedings of the special meeting held on 10/28/2015

A motion was made by Vice Chair Daley, seconded by Commissioner Silvestri, that this Journal of Proceedings be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Chairman Suffredin, Vice Chairman Daley, Fritchey, Morrison, Schneider, Silvestri, Sims, and Steele

(8)

Absent: Commissioner Gainer (1)

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Vice Chair Daley, seconded by Commissioner Morrison, that this committee be adjourned. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Chairman Suffredin, Vice Chairman Daley, Fritchey, Morrison, Schneider, Silvestri, Sims, and Steele

Then B. Dlum

(8)

Absent: Commissioner Gainer (1)

Respectfully submitted,

Chairman

*A video recording of this meeting is available at https://fpdcc.legistar.com