JOURNAL OF THE PROCEEDINGS

OF THE

FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY

County Board Room, County Building

Special Board Meeting of Wednesday, November 19, 2014, 3:00 P.M.



TONI PRECKWINKLE, PRESIDENT

JERRY BUTLER
EARLEAN COLLINS
JOHN P. DALEY
JOHN A. FRITCHEY
BRIDGET GAINER
JESÚS G. GARCÍA
ELIZABETH "LIZ" DOODY GORMAN
GREGG GOSLIN

STANLEY MOORE
JOAN PATRICIA MURPHY
EDWIN REYES
TIMOTHY O. SCHNEIDER
PETER N. SILVESTRI
DEBORAH SIMS
ROBERT B. STEELE
LARRY SUFFREDIN
JEFFREY R. TOBOLSKI

MATTHEW B. DeLEON SECRETARY TO THE BOARD

Call to Order of 11/19/14 Special Board Meeting	3
Quorum	3
Committee Report Finance	4
Executive Budget Recommendation	4
Adjournment	5

JOURNAL OF THE PROCEEDINGS

OF THE

FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY

Board Meeting of Wednesday, November 19, 2014

3:00 P.M.

County Board Room, County Building

OFFICIAL RECORD

President Preckwinkle in the Chair.

CALL TO ORDER

At 3:00 P.M., being the hour appointed for the meeting, the President called the Board to order.

QUORUM

Secretary to the Board, Matthew B. DeLeon called the roll of members and there was found to be a quorum present.

ROLL CALL

Present: Commissioners Collins, Daley, Gainer, Gorman, Goslin, Moore, Murphy, Schneider,

Silvestri, Sims, Steele, Suffredin and Tobolski (13)

Absent: Commissioners Butler, Fritchey, Garcia, and Reyes, (4)

Also Present: President Preckwinkle

PUBLIC TESTIMONY

President Preckwinkle asked the Secretary of the Board to call upon the registered public speakers, in accordance with Forest Preserve District of Cook County Code Section 1-4-30.

The Secretary announced that there were no public speakers.

CALL TO ORDER OF THE NOVEMBER 19, 2014 SPECIAL BOARD MEETING

Secretary to the Board, Matthew B. DeLeon, reads call of the meeting into the record.

Toni Preckwinkle, President of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners, has directed me to call a Special Meeting of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners on Wednesday, November 19, 2014 at the hour of 3:00 P.M. in the County Board Room, Room 569, County Building, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois, to consider the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners Executive Budget Recommendation and Annual Appropriation for Fiscal Year 2015.

14-0563

COMMITTEE REPORT

Committee Name: Finance

Committee Date: 10/8/2014 (recessed and reconvened on 10/21/2014, 10/27/2014, 11/18/2014 and

11/19/2014

Summary: President's Executive Budget Recommendation - Forest Preserve District Executive Budget and Annual Appropriation Ordinance for Fiscal Year 2015.

A motion was made by Commissioner Goslin, seconded by Commissioner Steele, that this Committee Report be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Commissioners Collins, Daley, Gainer, Gorman, Goslin, Moore, Murphy, Schneider,

Silvestri, Sims, Steele, Suffredin and Tobolski (13)

Absent: - Commissioners Butler, Fritchey, Garcia, and Reyes, (4)

14-0506

EXECUTIVE BUDGET RECOMMENDATION

Department: Office of the President

Summary: President's Executive Budget Recommendation - Forest Preserve District Executive Budget and Annual Appropriation Ordinance for Fiscal Year 2015.

<u>Legislative History</u>: 10/8/14 FPD Board of referred to the Finance Committee Commissioners.

A motion was made by Commissioner Goslin, seconded by Commissioner Steele, that this Executive Budget Recommendation be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Commissioners Collins, Daley, Gainer, Gorman, Goslin, Moore, Murphy, Schneider,

Silvestri, Sims, Steele, Suffredin and Tobolski (13)

Absent: - Commissioners Butler, Fritchey, Garcia, and Reyes, (4)

A motion was made by Commissioner Goslin, seconded by Commissioner Steele, that this Executive Budget Recommendation be motion to reconsider. The motion failed by the following vote:

Nays: Commissioners Collins, Daley, Gainer, Gorman, Goslin, Moore, Murphy, Schneider,

Silvestri, Sims, Steele, Suffredin and Tobolski (13)

Present: - Commissioners Butler, Fritchey, Garcia, and Reyes, (4)

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Goslin, seconded by Commissioner Steele, that this meeting was adjourned. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Commissioners Collins, Daley, Gainer, Gorman, Goslin, Moore, Murphy, Schneider,

Silvestri, Sims, Steele, Suffredin and Tobolski (13)

Absent: - Commissioners Butler, Fritchey, Garcia, and Reyes, (4)