

Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners

Minutes of the Rules Committee

9:30 AM

Tuesday, April 16, 2024

Cook County Building, Board Room, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois

ATTENDANCE

Present: Lowry, Degnen, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Deer (remote), Miller and Morita (8)

Absent: S. Morrison (excused) (1)

Remote Participation

A motion was made by Vice Chairperson BRIDGET DEGNEN, seconded by Commissioner SCOTT R. BRITTON, to allow for remote participation in meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Lowry, Degnen, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Deer, Miller and Morita (8)

Absent: S. Morrison (1)

Chairman Lowry asked the Secretary to the Board to call upon the registered public speakers, in accordance with Forest Preserves Code of Ordinances, Section 1-5-4.

PUBLIC TESTIMONY

No Public Speakers

COMMITTEE MINUTES

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 02/27/2024

A motion was made by Vice Chairperson Degnen, seconded by Commissioner Daley, to approve 24-0208. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Lowry, Degnen, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Deer, Miller and Morita (8)

Absent: S. Morrison (1)

JOURNAL OF PROCEEDINGS

SECRETARY TO THE BOARD, Lynne M. Turner, presented in printed form a record of the Journal of Proceedings of the regular meeting held on 02/27/2024.

A motion was made by Vice Chairperson Degnen, seconded by Commissioner Britton, to approve 24-0203. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Lowry, Degnen, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Deer, Miller and Morita (8)

Absent: S. Morrison (1)

JOURNAL OF PROCEEDINGS

SECRETARY TO THE BOARD, Lynne M. Turner, presented in printed form a record of the Journal of Proceedings of the regular meeting held on 03/12/2024.

A motion was made by Commissioner Morita, seconded by Commissioner Miller, to approve 24-0204. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Lowry, Degnen, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Deer, Miller and Morita (8)

Absent: S. Morrison (1)

ADJOURNMENT

Lynne M. Surver

A motion was made by Commissioner ALMA E. ANAYA, seconded by Commissioner JOHN P. DALEY, that this was to adjourn. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Lowry, Degnen, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Deer, Miller and Morita (8)

Absent: S. Morrison (1)

Respectfully submitted,

Chairman Secretary

A complete record of this meeting is available at https://fpdcc.legistar.com.