

Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners

Minutes of the Capital Development and Ecological Restoration

Tuesday, January 24, 2023

9:30 AM

Cook County Building, Board Room, 118
North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois
(Board Room Closed to Public - Meeting
Virtual for Public)

ATTENDANCE

Present: Miller, Johnson, Anaya, Britton, Gordon, K. Morrison and S. Morrison (7)

Absent: Moore and Morita (2) Excused

A motion was made by Commissioner ALMA E. ANAYA, seconded by Vice Chairman BRANDON JOHNSON, to allow for remote participation in meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Miller, Johnson, Anaya, Britton, Gordon, K. Morrison and S. Morrison (7)

Absent: Moore and Morita (2)

PUBLIC TESTIMONY

Chairwoman Donna Miller asked the Secretary to the Board to call upon the registered public speakers, in accordance with Forest Preserves Code of Ordinances, Section 1-5-4.

No public speakers

23-0164

COMMITTEE MINUTES

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 06/14/2022

A motion was made by Vice Chairman Johnson, seconded by Commissioner Anaya, to approve 23-0164. The motion carried by the following vote:

Restoration

Ayes: Miller, Johnson, Anaya, Britton, Gordon, K. Morrison and S. Morrison (7)

Absent: Moore and Morita (2)

22-0546

Presented by: ARNOLD RANDALL, General Superintendent

REPORT

Department: Department of Planning and Development

Request: Refer to Capital Development and Ecological Restoration Committee

Report Title: 2023 Update to the 5-Year Capital Improvement Plan

Report Period: Five (5) Years, 2023-2027

Summary: This report is an update of capital improvement projects and funding needs for the next five (5) years (2023-2027). Capital improvement needs were identified by Forest Preserves' staff, partner organizations and members of the public. The draft report can be downloaded from the Forest Preserves' website. Comments can be submitted on that web page and a final report will be issued in January.

A motion was made by Vice Chairman Johnson, seconded by Commissioner Anaya, to receive and file 22-0546. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Miller, Johnson, Anaya, Britton, Gordon, K. Morrison and S. Morrison (7)

Absent: Moore and Morita (2)

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Vice Chairman BRANDON JOHNSON, seconded by Commissioner ALMA E. ANAYA, to adjourn. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Miller, Johnson, Anaya, Britton, Gordon, K. Morrison and S. Morrison (7)

Absent: Moore and Morita (2)

Lynne M. Jurur

Respectfully submitted,

Chairwoman

Secretary

A complete record of this meeting is available at https://fpdcc.legistar.com.