

Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners

Minutes of the Finance Committee

Wednesday, November 30, 2022

1:30 PM

Cook County Building, Board Room, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois (Board Room Closed to Public -Meeting Virtual for Public)

Reconvened Meeting to Consider Amendments to the FY 2023 Budget - Part 1

ATTENDANCE

Present: Arroyo, Lowry, Deer, Aguilar, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Degnen, Gainer, Johnson, Miller,

Moore, Morita, Morrison, Morrison, Silvestri and Sims (17)

A motion was made by Commissioner Daley, seconded by Commissioner Miller, to allow for remote participation in meeting [FILE NR]. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Arroyo, Lowry, Deer, Aguilar, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Degnen, Gainer, Johnson, Miller,

Moore, Morita, Morrison, Morrison, Silvestri and Sims (17)

PUBLIC TESTIMONY

Chairman Arroyo asked the Secretary to the Board to call upon the registered public speakers, in accordance with Forest Preserves Code of Ordinances, Section 1-5-4.

No public speakers

The Finance Committee of the Board of Commissioners of Cook County Meeting of October 7, 2022 (Recessed and reconvened October 18, October 24, November 15 and November 30, 2022) shall be reconvened at the date, time and location listed above to consider the following item, including proposed amendments thereto:

22-0442

Sponsored by: TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners

EXECUTIVE BUDGET RECOMMENDATION

Department: Office of the President

Summary: Executive Budget Recommendation Message of the President to the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners and submittal of the Executive Budget for Fiscal Year 2023.

A motion was made by Vice Chair Deer, seconded by Commissioner Miller, to approve as amended 22-0442. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Arroyo, Lowry, Deer, Aguilar, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Degnen, Gainer, Johnson, Miller,

Moore, Morita, Morrison, Morrison, Silvestri and Sims (17)

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Vice Chair DENNIS DEER, seconded by Commissioner DONNA MILLER, this meeting adjourn. The motion carried by the following vote:

Secretary

Ayes: Arroyo, Lowry, Deer, Aguilar, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Degnen, Gainer, Johnson, Miller,

Moore, Morita, Morrison, Morrison, Silvestri and Sims (17)

Respectfully submitted,

Chairman

A complete record of this meeting is available at https://fpdcc.legistar.com.

eur Anoy R