

Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners

Journal of Proceedings of the FPD Board of Commissioners

Wednesday, November 30, 2022

1:30 PM

Cook County Building, Board Room, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois (Board Room Closed to Public - Meeting Virtual for Public)

Special Meeting to Consider the FY 2023 Budget as Amended

ATTENDANCE

Present: Aguilar, Anaya, Arroyo, Britton, Daley, Deer, Degnen, Gainer, Johnson, Lowry, Miller, Moore, Morita, Morrison, Morrison, Silvestri and Sims (17)

A motion was made by Commissioner Arroyo, seconded by Commissioner Anaya, to allow for remote participation in meeting [FILE_NR]. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes:Aguilar, Anaya, Arroyo, Britton, Daley, Deer, Degnen, Gainer, Johnson, Lowry, Miller,
Moore, Morita, Morrison, Morrison, Silvestri and Sims (17)

PUBLIC TESTIMONY

There were no public speakers

COMMITTEE ITEMS REQUIRING BOARD ACTION

FINANCE COMMITTEE

MEETING OF OCTOBER 7, 2022 (Recessed and reconvened on October 18, October 24, November 15 and November 30, 2022).

22-0442

Sponsored by: TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners

EXECUTIVE BUDGET RECOMMENDATION

Department: Office of the President

Summary: Executive Budget Recommendation Message of the President to the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners and submittal of the Executive Budget for Fiscal Year 2023.

A motion was made by Commissioner Arroyo, seconded by Commissioner Deer, to approve as amended 22-0442. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes:Aguilar, Anaya, Arroyo, Britton, Daley, Deer, Degnen, Gainer, Johnson, Lowry, Miller,
Moore, Morita, Morrison, Morrison, Silvestri and Sims (17)

A motion was made by Commissioner Arroyo, seconded by Commissioner Deer, to reconsider 22-0442. The motion failed by the following vote:

Nayes:Aguilar, Anaya, Arroyo, Britton, Daley, Deer, Degnen, Gainer, Johnson, Lowry, Miller,
Moore, Morita, Morrison, Morrison, Silvestri and Sims (17)

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Commissioner LUIS ARROYO JR., seconded by Commissioner ALMA E. ANAYA, this meeting adjourn. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes:Aguilar, Anaya, Arroyo, Britton, Daley, Deer, Degnen, Gainer, Johnson, Lowry, Miller,
Moore, Morita, Morrison, Morrison, Silvestri and Sims (17)

Respectfully submitted,

Lynne M. Turner

Secretary

A complete record of this meeting is available at <u>https://fpdcc.legistar.com</u>.