

## TONI PRECKWINKLE PRESIDENT Cook County Board of Commissioners

BRANDON JOHNSON 1st District

> DENNIS DEER 2nd District

BILL LOWRY 3rd District

STANLEY MOORE 4th District

DEBORAH SIMS 5th District

DONNA MILLER 6th District

ALMA E. ANAYA 7th District

LUIS ARROYO, JR. 8th District

PETER N. SILVESTRI 9th District

BRIDGET GAINER 10th District

JOHN P. DALEY 11th District

BRIDGET DEGNEN 12th District

LARRY SUFFREDIN 13th District

SCOTT R. BRITTON 14th District

KEVIN B. MORRISON 15th District

FRANK J. AGUILAR 16th District

SEAN M. MORRISON 17th District Mary Modelski Office of the County Auditor Cook County Auditor 69 West Washington, Suite 840 • Chicago, Illinois 60602 • (312) 603-1500

March 21, 2022

The Honorable Toni Preckwinkle, President And Board of Cook County Commissioners 118 N. Clark Street, Room 537 Chicago, Illinois 60602

Dear President Preckwinkle and Board of Commissioners:

The Office of County Auditor (OCA) conducts follow-up procedures on open recommendations. Per the County Auditor Ordinance, Section 2.311.14 – Audit Follow-up, "The Auditor shall follow up on audit recommendations as practical to determine if corrective action has been taken. The Auditor may request periodic status reports from audited agencies regarding actions taken to address reported deficiencies and audit recommendations." The OCA will submit the status report on open recommendations to the County Board for referral to Audit Committee.

As of the first quarter of fiscal year 2022, the Cook County Forest Preserve District (CCFPD) had no open recommendations to report on.

We express our appreciation to the Cook County Forest Preserve District for their prompt implementation of our audit recommendations.

Respectfully Submitted,

Me

Mary Modelski Cook County Auditor

cc: Arnold Randall, Superintendent FPDCC Stephen Hughes, Chief Financial Officer FPDCC Damon Howell, Comptroller, FPDCC