PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO FILE 17-0369 (Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board Agenda 10/24/2017)

Sponsored by: GREGG GOSLIN and TONI PRECKWINKLE, Cook County Board of Commissioners

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDING RESOLUTION 17-0021 - FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT COMMITTEE CHAIR ASSIGNMENTS

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners (the "Board") of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County (the "Forest Preserve") adopted resolution 17-0021 establishing the <u>**President Pro Tempore**</u>, Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, the Forest Preserve Board now wishes to amend its previous selection of <u>President Pro</u> <u>Tempore, Chairs, and \neq Vice-eChairs</u>

WHEREAS, the Forest Preserve Board also now wishes to amend the name of one of its standing committees.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County, that Resolution 17-0021 is hereby amended as follows:

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Forest Preserve Board shall be Commissioner Steele Sims.

Section 2. The Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and of the Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Forest Preserve District Board shall be as follows:

Chair:

Silvestri

| AUDIT (8 members) | Chair: Vice-Chair: | Tobolski Gainer | |
|--|-----------------------|-----------------------------------|--|
| BOTANIC GARDEN (9 members) | Chair: Vice-Chair: | Goslin Schneider | |
| CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members) | Chair: Vice-Chair: | <u>Steele Arroyo</u> Silvestri | |
| CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT (10 members) | Chair: Vice-Chair: | Arroyo Sims | |
| ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL ENVIRONMENT & SUSTAINABILITY (7 members) | | | |
| | Chair: | Steele Deer | |
| | Vice-Chair: | Morrison | |
| FINANCE (Committee of the Whole) | Chair: Vice-Chair: | Goslin Steele Deer | |

Litigation (7 members)

| | Vice-Chair: | Fritchey |
|---|-----------------------|-----------------------|
| Labor (9 members) | Chair: Vice-Chair: | Arroyo Tobolski |
| Workers' Compensation (5 members) | Chair: Vice-Chair: | Benneraer |
| LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members) | Chair: Vice-Chair: | |
| LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole) | Chair: Vice-Chair: | Suffredin Fritchey |
| REAL ESTATE (Committee of the Whole) | Chair: Vice-Chair: | Moody Moore |
| RECREATION (9 members) | Chair: Vice-Chair: | Morrison Moody |
| RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (7 members) | Chair: Vice-Chair: | Suffredin Daley |
| ZOOLOGICAL (9 members) | Chair: Vice-Chair: | 100010111 |