

FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT OF COOK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS Cook County Building, Board Room, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois

New Items Agenda

Tuesday, December 13, 2016, 10:00 AM

16-0496

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AUDIT (8 members)

AMENDING RESOLUTION 15-0594 - FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT COMMITTEE CHAIR ASSIGNMENTS

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 15-0594 establishing the Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 15-0594 establishing the membership of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, there now exist various vacancies on the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board that must be filled.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County, that Resolution 15-0594 is hereby amended as follows:

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Forest Preserve Board shall be Commissioner Steele.

Section 2. The Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and of the Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Forest Preserve District Board shall be as follows:

Chair:

Tobolski

Vice-Chair: Gainer **BOTANIC GARDEN (9 members)** Chair: Goslin Vice-Chair: Schneider CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members) Chair: Steele Vice-Chair: Silvestri Chair: CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT (10 members) Arroyo Vice-Chair: Sims ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL (7 members) Chair: Steele Vice-Chair: Morrison FINANCE (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Goslin Vice-Chair: Steele

FPD Board of Commissioners	New Items Agenda		December 13, 2016
Litigation (7 members)		Chair: Vice-Chair:	Silvestri Fritchey
Labor (9 members)		Chair: Vice-Chair:	Murphy <u>Arroyo</u> Tobolski
Workers' Compensation (5 men	nbers)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Schneider Arroyo
LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members)		Chair: Vice-Chair:	Moore Silvestri
LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERN RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole)		Chair: Vice-Chair:	Suffredin Fritchey
REAL ESTATE (Committee of the Who	le)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Murphy Moody Moore
RECREATION (9 members)		Chair: Vice-Chair:	Morrison <u>Murphy</u> <u>Moody</u>
RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (7 m	nembers)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Suffredin Daley
ZOOLOGICAL (9 members)		Chair: Vice-Chair:	Tobolski Murphy <u>Moore</u>

NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County do hereby approve this Resolution Amendment.

16-0497

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDING RESOLUTION 15-0595 - DESIGNATING AND APPOINTING MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES OF THE FOREST PRESERVE DISRICT OF COOK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 15-0595 establishing the Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 15-0595 establishing the members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the

Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, there now exist various vacancies on the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board that must be filled.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County, that Resolution 15-0595 is hereby amended as follows:

AUDIT Members: Tobolski

Gainer Arroyo Boykin Butler Goslin Morrison Schneider

BOTANIC GARDEN Members: Goslin

Schneider Arroyo Butler Daley Morrison <u>Murphy</u> <u>Sims</u> Steele

Suffredin

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE Members: Steele

Silvestri Arroyo Butler Garcia Moore

Murphy Moody

Sims Tobolski

CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT Members: Arroyo

Sims Fritchey Gainer Goslin Morrison

Murphy Moody

Schneider

FPD Board of Commissioners	New Items Agenda	December 13, 2016
		Silvestri Steele
ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL	Members:	Steele Morrison Boykin Gainer Murphy Moody Schneider
FINANCE	Members:	Silvestri All Commissioners, including the Chair and Vice-Chair
Labor	Members:	Murphy Moody Tobolski Arroyo Butler Fritchey Gainer Garcia Moore Sims
Litigation	Members:	Silvestri Fritchey Boykin Gainer Schneider Suffredin Tobolski
Workers' Compensation	Members:	Schneider Tobolski Arroyo Goslin Moore
LAW ENFORCEMENT	Members:	Moore Silvestri Arroyo Butler Fritchey Goslin

NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Forest Preserve District Board of Commissioners do hereby approve this Resolution Amendment

Morrison Silvestri Steele