

FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT OF COOK COUNTY Cook County Building, Board Room, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois

New Items Agenda

for the

Meeting of the FPD Board of Commissioners

Tuesday, October 6, 2015, 10:00 AM

NEW ITEMS

15-0594

Sponsored by: TONI PRECKWINKLE, President, Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners and JOHN P. DALEY, STANLEY MOORE, SEAN M. MORRISON and ROBERT B. STEELE, Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDING RESOLUTION 14-1030 - FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT COMMITTEE CHAIR ASSIGNMENTS

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 14-1030 establishing the Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 14-1029 establishing the membership of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, there now exist various vacancies on the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board that must be filled.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County, that Resolution 14-1030 is hereby amended as follows:

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Forest Preserve Board shall be Commissioner Steele.

Section 2. The Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and of the Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Forest Preserve District Board shall be as follows:

AUDIT (7 <u>8</u> members)	Chair: Gorman <u>Tobolski</u>		
	Vice-Chair: Gainer		
BOTANIC GARDEN (9 members)	Chair: Goslin		
	Vice-Chair: Schneider		
CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members)	Chair: Steele		
	Vice-Chair: Silvestri		
CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT (10 members)	Chair: Arroyo		
	Vice-Chair: Sims		
ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL (7 members)	Chair: Gorman Steele		
	Vice-Chair: Steele Morrison		

FPD Board of Commissioners

New Items Agenda

October 6, 2015

FINANCE (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Goslin Vice-Chair:Steele	
Litigation (7 members)	Chair: Silvestri Vice-Chair: Fritchey	
Labor (9 members)	Chair: Murphy Vice-Chair: Tobolski	
Workers' Compensation (5 members)	Chair: Schneider Vice-Chair: Arroyo	
LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members)	Chair: Moore Vice-Chair: Silvestri	
LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Suffredin Vice-Chair: Fritchey	
REAL ESTATE (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Murphy Vice-Chair: Gorman Moore	
RECREATION (9 members)	Chair: Gorman <u>Morrison</u> Vice-Chair: Murphy	
RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (7 members)	Chair: Suffredin Vice-Chair: Gorman <u>Daley</u>	
ZOOLOGICAL (9 members)	Chair: Tobolski Vice-Chair: Murphy	

NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County do hereby approve this Resolution Amendment.

15-0595

Sponsored by: TONI PRECKWINKLE, President, Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners and JOHN P. DALEY, STANLEY MOORE, SEAN M. MORRISON and ROBERT B. STEELE, Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDING RESOLUTION 14-1029 - DESIGNATING AND APPOINTING MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES OF THE FOREST PRESERVE DISRICT OF COOK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 14-1030 establishing the Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing

Page 3 of 6

Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County adopted resolution 14-1029 establishing the members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board; and

WHEREAS, there now exist various vacancies on the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District Board that must be filled.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County, that Resolution 14-1029 is hereby amended as follows:

AUDIT	Members: Gorman <u>Tobolski</u> Gainer Arroyo Boykin Butler Goslin <u>Morrison</u> Schneider
BOTANIC GARDEN	Members: Goslin Schneider Arroyo Butler Daley Gorman <u>Morrison</u> Murphy Steele Suffredin
CONTRACT COMPLIANCE	Members: Steele Silvestri Arroyo Butler Garcia Moore Murphy Sims Tobolski
CAPITAL DEVELOPMENT	Members: Arroyo Sims Fritchey Gorman Goslin <u>Morrison</u>

	Murphy Schneider Silvestri Steele
ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL	Members: Gorman Steele <u>Morrison</u> Boykin Gainer Murphy Schneider Silvestri
FINANCE	Members: All Commissioners, including the Chair and Vice-Chair
Labor	Members: Murphy Tobolski Arroyo Butler Fritchey Gainer Garcia Moore Sims
Litigation	Members: Silvestri Fritchey Boykin Gainer Schneider Suffredin Tobolski
Workers' Compensation	Members: Schneider Tobolski Arroyo Goslin Moore
LAW ENFORCEMENT	Members: Moore Silvestri Arroyo Butler Fritchey

Goslin Tobolski

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS	Members:	All Commissioners, including the Chair and Vice-Chair
REAL ESTATE	Members:	All Commissioners, including the Chair and Vice-Chair
RECREATION	Members:	Gorman <u>Morrison</u> Boykin Murphy Daley Gainer Goslin Schneider Steele Tobolski
RULES	Members:	Suffredin Gorman Daley Fritchey Gainer <u>Morrison</u> Schneider Silvestri Sims Steele
ZOOLOGICAL	Members:	

NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Forest Preserve District Board of Commissioners do hereby approve this Resolution Amendment.