

Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners

Finance Committee

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

9:45 AM Co

Cook County Building, Board Room 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois

Meeting to consider FY2020 Executive Budget

The Finance Committee of the Forest Preserve District Board of Commissioners meeting of October 22, 2019 recessed and reconvened on various dates will reconvene to consider amendments to the FY2020 Executive Budget Recommendation and final Budget approval.

PUBLIC TESTIMONY

Authorization as a public speaker shall only be granted to those individuals who have submitted in writing, their name, address, subject matter, and organization (if any) to the Secretary 24 hours in advance of the meeting. Duly authorized public speakers shall be called upon to deliver testimony at a time specified in the meeting agenda. Authorized public speakers who are not present during the specified time for public testimony will forfeit their allotted time to speak at the meeting. Public testimony must be germane to a specific item(s) on the meeting agenda, and the testimony must not exceed three minutes; the Secretary will keep track of the time and advise when the time for public testimony has expired. Persons authorized to provide public testimony shall not use vulgar, abusive, or otherwise inappropriate language when addressing the Board; failure to act appropriately; failure to speak to an item that is germane to the meeting, or failure to adhere to the time requirements may result in expulsion from the meeting and/or disqualify the person from providing future testimony.

<u>19-0419</u>

Presented by: TONI PRECKWINKLE, President, Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners

EXECUTIVE BUDGET RECOMMENDATION

Department: Office of the President

Summary: Executive Budget Recommendation of the President to the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners and submittal of the Executive Budget for Fiscal Year 2020.

Legislative History: 10/22/19 - FPD Board of Commissioners - refer to the Finance Committee

Arthen B. Dham

Secretary

Chairman: Arroyo Vice-Chairman: Deer Members: Committee of the Whole