

# Forest Preserve District of Cook County Workers' Compensation Committee

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

10:30 AM Cook County Building, Board Room 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois

### NOTICE AND AGENDA

There will be a meeting of the committee or Subcommittee of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners at the date, time and location listed above.

#### PUBLIC TESTIMONY

According to the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board's Rules of Organization and Procedure, Section 1-4-30, public testimony will be permitted at regular and special meetings of the Board and at committee meetings of the Board. Authorization as a public speaker shall only be granted to those individuals who have submitted in writing, their name, address, subject matter, and organization (if any) to the Secretary 24 hours in advance of the meeting. Duly authorized public speakers shall be called upon to deliver testimony at a time specified in the meeting agenda. Public testimony must be germane to a specific item(s) on the meeting agenda, and the testimony must not exceed three minutes; the Secretary will keep track of the time and advise when the time for public testimony has expired. Persons authorized to provide public testimony shall not use vulgar, abusive, or otherwise inappropriate language when addressing the Board; failure to act appropriately; failure to speak to an item that is germane to the meeting, or failure to adhere to the time requirements may result in expulsion from the meeting and/or disqualify the person from providing future testimony.

**COMMITTEE MINUTES** 

18-0154

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 11/14/2017

# 18-0146

Presented by: ARNOLD RANDALL, General Superintendent

# **CASE SETTLEMENTS**

- 1. Katherine Edwards v. Forest Preserve District of Cook County 17 WC 05282
- 2. Lisa Schwarz v. Forest Preserve District of Cook County 14 WC 12410 and 14 WC 21088 (Recommendation on Arbitrator Decisions)

Letter B. Dlan Secretary

Chairman: Schneider Vice Chairman: Moody

Members: Deer, Goslin and Tobolski