

Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners

Rules Committee

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

9:50 AM Cook County Building, Board Room, 569 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois

NOTICE AND AGENDA

There will be a meeting of the committee or subcommittee of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners at the date, time and location listed above.

PUBLIC TESTIMONY

Authorization as a public speaker shall only be granted to those individuals who have submitted in writing, their name, address, subject matter, and organization (if any) to the Secretary 24 hours in advance of the meeting. Duly authorized public speakers shall be called upon to deliver testimony at a time specified in the meeting agenda. Authorized public speakers who are not present during the specified time for public testimony will forfeit their allotted time to speak at the meeting. Public testimony must be germane to a specific item(s) on the meeting agenda, and the testimony must not exceed three minutes; the Secretary will keep track of the time and advise when the time for public testimony has expired. Persons authorized to provide public testimony shall not use vulgar, abusive, or otherwise inappropriate language when addressing the Board; failure to act appropriately; failure to speak to an item that is germane to the meeting, or failure to adhere to the time requirements may result in expulsion from the meeting and/or disqualify the person from providing future testimony.

16-0491

COMMITTEE MINUTES

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 11/15/2016

16-0492

JOURNAL OF PROCEEDINGS

SECRETARY TO THE BOARD, Matthew B. DeLeon, presented in printed form a record of the Journal of Proceedings of the special meeting held on 10/25/2016.

16-0493

JOURNAL OF PROCEEDINGS

SECRETARY TO THE BOARD, Matthew B. DeLeon, presented in printed form a record of the Journal of Proceedings of the regular meeting held on 11/15/2016.

Mathew B. Dlen

Matthew DeLeon Secretary

Chairman: Suffredin Vice Chairman: Daley

Members: Fritchey, Gainer, Morrison, Schneider, Silvestri, Sims and Steele