

## FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT OF COOK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Cook County Building, Board Room, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois (Board Room Closed to Public - Meeting Virtual for Public)

## **BOARD AGENDA**

Monday, December 5, 2022, 9:40 AM

**Special Meeting** 

#### **PUBLIC TESTIMONY**

Authorization as a virtual public speaker shall only be granted to those individuals who have submitted in writing, their name, email address, phone number, subject matter, and organization (if any) to the Secretary 24 hours in advance of the meeting. Duly authorized virtual public speakers may speak live from the Commissioners reception area at 118 N. Clark Street, 5th Floor, Chicago, IL or be sent a link to

virtually attend the meeting and will be called upon to deliver testimony at a time specified in the meeting

agenda. Authorized public speakers who are not present during the specified time for public testimony will forfeit their allotted time to speak at the meeting. Public testimony must not exceed three minutes; the Secretary will keep track of the time and advise when the time for public testimony has expired. After each speaker has completed their statement, they will be removed from the meeting. Once removed, you will still be able to follow the proceedings for that day at:

https://www.cookcountyil.gov/service/watch-live-board-proceedings or in a viewing area at 69 W.Washington Street, 22nd Floor Conference Room F, Chicago, IL. Persons authorized to provide public testimony shall not use vulgar, abusive, or otherwise inappropriate language when addressing the Board; failure to act appropriately; failure to speak to an item that is germane to the meeting, or failure to adhere to the time requirements may result in expulsion from the meeting and/or disqualify the person from providing future testimony. Written comments will not be read aloud at the meeting, but will be posted on the meeting page and made a part of the meeting record.

## PRESIDENT

## 22-0542

**Sponsored by:** TONI PRECKWINKLE (President) and JOHN P. DALEY, Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners

## PROPOSED ORDINANCE AMENDMENT

# RULES OF ORGANIZATION AND PROCEDURE FOR THE FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT OF COOK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

**BE IT ORDAINED**, by the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners, that Title 1 - ADMINISTRATIVE, Chapter 5 - FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT PRESIDENT AND BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS RULES OF ORGANIZATION AND PROCEDURE is hereby amended and restated as follows:

# CHAPTER 5 - FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT PRESIDENT AND BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS RULES OF ORGANIZATION AND PROCEDURE

## 1-5-1: - DEFINITIONS.

## 1-5-2: - ORGANIZATION.

#### 1-5-3: - BUDGET MATTERS.

## **1-5-4: - PARLIAMENTARY RULES.**

1-5-5: - [Reserved for Procedures Relating to Revenue Matters]

#### 1-5-6: - INTERPRETATION, FORCE AND EFFECT.

#### 1-5-7: - TRANSITION

Effective date: This ordinance shall be in effect immediately upon adoption.

Full text of ordinance amendment can be found here: <a href="http://tiny.cc/xcj1vz">http://tiny.cc/xcj1vz</a>

#### 22-0544

**Sponsored by:** TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), BILL LOWRY and JOHN P. DALEY, Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners

## PROPOSED RESOLUTION

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE, CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES AND MEMBERS OF STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES OF THE FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT OF COOK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

**BE IT RESOLVED** BY THE FOREST PRESERVE DISTRICT BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS, that, effective upon passage, the following Commissioners are designated and appointed as President Pro Tempore, Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board.

**Section 1.** The President Pro Tempore of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners shall be Commissioner Daley.

Section 2. The Chair, Vice-Chair and members of the committees and of the subcommittees of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners shall be as follows:

AUDIT (7 members)	
Chair:	Degnen
Vice-Chair:	S. Morrison
Members:	Aguilar, Anaya, Britton, Lowry, Miller

BOTANIC GARDEN (9 members)		
Chair:	Britton	
Vice-Chair:	Morita	
Members:	Anaya, Daley, Deer, Gordon, Johnson, K. Morrison, S. Morrison	

	ENT AND ECOLOGICAL RESTORATION (9)		
Chair: Vice-Chair:	Miller		
	Johnson		
Members:	Anaya, Britton, Gordon, Moore, Morita, K. Morrison, S. Morrison		
CONTRACT COMPLIA	NCE (9 members)		
Chair:	Miller		
Vice-Chair:	Quezada		
Members:	Anaya, Deer, Degnen, Johnson, Lowry, Moore, K. Morrison		
ENVIRONMENT AND	ENVIRONMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY (7 members)		
Chair:	Degnen		
Vice-Chair:	Morita		
Members:	Britton, Miller, K. Morrison, Quezada, Trevor		
FINANCE (Committee of the Whole)			
Chair:	Lowry		
Vice-Chair:	Deer		
Members:	All Board Members		
Weinbers.	An Dould Memoers		
Finance Subcommittee of			
Chair:	Britton		
Vice-Chair:	Lowry		
Members:	Degnen, Johnson, Morita, S. Morrison, Trevor		
FINANCE SUBCOMMI	FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON WORKERS' COMPENSATION (5 members)		
Chair:	S. Morrison		
Vice-Chair:	Trevor		
Members:	Gordon, Morita, Quezada		
LABOR (9 members)			
Chair:	Anaya		
Vice Chair:	Johnson		
Members:	Aguilar, Degnen, Lowry, Miller, Moore, K. Morrison, Quezada		
LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members)			
Chair:	Moore		
Vice-Chair:	Aguilar		
Members:	Britton, Johnson, Miller, K. Morrison, S. Morrison		
LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL			
RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole)			
Chair:	Britton		
Vice-Chair:	Degnen		
. 100 Chuit.	2 cBuch		

### FPD Board of Commissioners

Members:	All Board Members	
PENSION (7 members)		
Chair:	Gainer	
Vice-Chair:	Anaya	
Members:	Daley, Johnson, Miller, K. Morrison. Trevor	
REAL ESTATE (Committee of the Whole)		
Chair:	Anaya	
Vice-Chair:	Moore	
Members:	All Board Members	
RECREATION AND ENGAGEMENT (7 members)		
Chair:	S. Morrison	
Vice-Chair:	Johnson	
Members:	Aguilar, Anaya, Miller, K. Morrison, Quezada	
RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (9 members)		
Chair:	Lowry	
Vice-Chair:	Degnen	
Members:	Anaya, Britton, Daley, Deer, Miller, Morita, S. Morrison	
ZOOLOGICAL (9 members)		
Chair:	K. Morrison	
Vice-Chair:	Moore	

Vice-Chair:MooreMembers:Aguilar, Daley, Deer, Miller, S. Morrison, Quezada, Trevor

## 22-0545

Presented by: ARNOLD RANDALL, General Superintendent

## **PROPOSED APPOINTMENT**

Appointee(s): Commissioner Josina Morita

**Position:** *Ex-Officio* member

Department/Board/Commission: Conservation and Policy Council

Effective date: Immediate

**Expiration date:** This appointment shall remain for the length of the Commissioner's current term of office with the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners.