

# Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners

## **Minutes of the Audit Committee**

Tuesday, October 22, 2024

9:30 AM

Cook County Building, Board Room, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois

## ATTENDANCE

**Present:** 

Degnen, S. Morrison, Aguilar, Anaya, Britton, Lowry and Miller (7)

Chairwoman Degnen asked the Secretary to the Board to call upon the registered public speakers, in accordance with Forest Preserves Code of Ordinances, Section 1-5-4.

#### **PUBLIC TESTIMONY**

## No Public Speakers

## **COMMITTEE MINUTES**

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 09/17/2024

A motion was made by Vice Chairperson Morrison, seconded by Commissioner Anaya, to approve 24-0441. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Degnen, S. Morrison, Aguilar, Anaya, Britton, Lowry and Miller (7)

Presented by: MARY MODELSKI, County Auditor

**REPORT** 

**Department:** Office of the County Auditor

**Request:** Refer to Audit Committee

Report Title: FPCC - MBE-WBE Audit Report

Report Period: January 30, 2024, through May 21, 2024

Summary: This audit was designed to evaluate the Minority and Women Business Enterprise process

implemented by the FPCC.

A motion was made by Commissioner Miller, seconded by Vice Chairperson Morrison, to recommend for approval 24-0399. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Degnen, S. Morrison, Aguilar, Anaya, Britton, Lowry and Miller (7)

Presented by: MARY MODELSKI, County Auditor

REPORT

**Department:** Office of the County Auditor

**Request:** Refer to Audit Committee

Report Title: ARPA - FPCC Conservation Corp Audit Report

Report Period: January 30, 2024, through May 21, 2024

Summary: This audit was designed to determine if the program was in compliance with the Financial

and Monitoring provisions of the subrecipient agreement.

A motion was made by Commissioner Miller, seconded by Vice Chairperson Morrison, to recommend for receving and filing 24-0400. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Degnen, S. Morrison, Aguilar, Anaya, Britton, Lowry and Miller (7)

## **ADJOURNMENT**

A motion was made by Commissioner DONNA MILLER, seconded by Vice Chairperson SEAN M. MORRISON, that this was adjourn.. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes:

Degnen, S. Morrison, Aguilar, Anaya, Britton, Lowry and Miller (7)

Respectfully submitted,

Bridger M. Digner

Chairman

Secretary

Lynne M. Jurur

A complete record of this meeting is available at <a href="https://fpdcc.legistar.com">https://fpdcc.legistar.com</a>.