

## Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners

## **Minutes of the Rules Committee**

9:30 AM

Tuesday, March 11, 2025

Cook County Building, Board Room, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois

#### ATTENDANCE

Present:Lowry, Degnen, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Morita, S. Morrison and Scott (8)Absent:Miller (1)

#### **PUBLIC TESTIMONY**

Chairman Lowry asked the Secretary to the Board to call upon the registered public speakers, in accordance with Forest Preserves Code of Ordinances, Section 1-5-4.

No public speakers.

## 25-0144

## **COMMITTEE MINUTES**

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 01/14/2025.

A motion was made by Commissioner Britton, seconded by Commissioner Morita, to approve 25-0144. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Lowry, Degnen, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Morita, S. Morrison and Scott (8)

Absent: Miller (1)

## 25-0141

Presented by: LYNNE M. TURNER, Secretary to the Board of Commissioners

## JOURNAL OF PROCEEDINGS

SECRETARY TO THE BOARD, Lynne M. Turner, presented in printed form a record of the Journal of Proceedings of the regular meeting held on 01/14/25.

A motion was made by Commissioner Morita, seconded by Commissioner Daley, to recommend for approval 25-0141. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Lowry, Degnen, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Morita, S. Morrison and Scott (8)

Absent: Miller (1)

## 25-0147

Presented by: LYNNE M. TURNER, Secretary to the Board of Commissioners

# JOURNAL OF PROCEEDINGS

SECRETARY TO THE BOARD, Lynne M. Turner, presented in printed form a record of the Journal of Proceedings of the regular meeting held on 2/4/25.

A motion was made by Commissioner Britton, seconded by Commissioner Anaya, to recommend for approval 25-0147. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: Lowry, Degnen, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Morita, S. Morrison and Scott (8)

Absent: Miller (1)

## ADJOURNMENT

# A motion was made by Commissioner Britton, seconded by Commissioner Daley, to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes:Lowry, Degnen, Anaya, Britton, Daley, Morita, S. Morrison and Scott (8)Absent:Miller (1)

Respectfully submitted,

Buil 7

Lynne M. Jurner

Chairman

Secretary

A complete record of this meeting is available at <u>https://fpdcc.legistar.com</u>.