

# Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners

## **Rules Committee**

Tuesday, July 1, 2025

9:30 AM

Camp Sullivan, 14630 Oak Park Avenue, Oak Forest, Illinois

Issued On: 6/25/2025

# NOTICE AND AGENDA

There will be a meeting of the committee or subcommittee of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners at the date, time and location listed above.

#### **PUBLIC TESTIMONY**

Authorization as a public speaker shall only be granted to those individuals who have registered, with the Secretary, to speak 24 hours in advance of the meeting. To register as a public speaker, go to the meeting details page for this meeting at https://fpdcc.legistar.com/Calendar.aspx to find a registration link. Duly authorized public speakers may speak live at Camp Sullivan, 14630 Oak Park Avenue, Oak Forest, Illinois. Authorized public speakers who are not present during the specified time for public testimony will forfeit their allotted time to speak at the meeting. Public testimony must not exceed three minutes; the Secretary will keep track of the time and advise when the time for public testimony has expired. Persons authorized to provide public testimony shall not use vulgar, abusive, discriminatory, profane, or otherwise inappropriate language when addressing the Board; failure to act appropriately, or failure to adhere to the time requirements may result in expulsion from the meeting and/or disqualify the person from providing future testimony. Written comments will not be read aloud at the meeting, but will be posted on the meeting page and made a part of the meeting record. The public will be able to follow the proceedings for that day at: https://www.cookcountyil.gov/service/watch-live-board-proceedings, or in a viewing area at 69 W. Washington Street, 22nd Floor, Conference Room F, Chicago, Illinois.

25-0286

### **COMMITTEE MINUTES**

Approval of the minutes from the meeting of 06/10/2025

### 25-0289

# **JOURNAL OF PROCEEDINGS**

SECRETARY TO THE BOARD, Lynne M. Turner, presented in printed form a record of the Journal of Proceedings of the regular meeting held on 6/10/2025.

Secretary

Lynne M. Jurur

Chairman: Lowry Vice-Chairman: Degnen

Members: Anaya, Britton, Daley, Miller, Morita, S. Morrision, Scott